لماذا تحتاج بريطانيا "مجموعات الضربة الساحلية"؟

لإيقافهم على الشاطئ الخاص بك وإلقاء القذائف عليك من أجل العم سام

تعتبر "السفينة القتالية الساحلية" الأمريكية ، الغاطس المنخفض مطلبًا حتى تتمكن من الوقوف بجوار الساحل الخاص بك. لحسن الحظ ، كسلاح حرب ، فإن السفن الأمريكية فقيرة إلى حد ما ومجهزة

معظم الدول لديها قوات بحرية ساحلية للدفاع ضد هجوم من البحر. كما يمتلك عدد قليل منهم أساطيل بحرية تعمل في المحيطات للسيطرة على البحار المفتوحة ومنافسة السيطرة عليها. ومع ذلك ، تطمح الولايات المتحدة والمملكة المتحدة فقط لبناء بحرية ثالثة مصممة للعمل في المناطق الساحلية للدول الأخرى:

متى وزير الدفاع البريطاني غافن ويليامسون أعلن في فبراير أن وزارته ستنشئ "مجموعتين من الإضرابات الساحلية" ، بعض الخبراء البحريين أداروا رؤوسهم في حيرة.

جاء الإعلان بعد كل شيء مع تفاصيل قليلة حول التكلفة والمفاضلات المطلوبة ومفهوم العمليات. لأولئك الذين يبحثون عن مزيد من المعلومات ، توقع أن تضطر إلى الانتظار حتى الجزء الأول من عام 2020.

في مقابلة حديثة مع Defense News خلال زيارته لواشنطن ، قال الجنرال جوردون ماسنجر ، نائب رئيس هيئة أركان الدفاع البريطانية: ستنتهي دراسة عن خطة مجموعات الإضراب الساحلية "بعد عام تقريبًا". وأضاف ذلك الأسئلة حول التمويل ستكون "بالتأكيد" جزءًا من النطاق الأوسع مراجعة الإنفاق في المملكة المتحدة من المتوقع في وقت لاحق من هذا العام.

"في الوقت الحالي ، تم العثور على المال لفحص المفهوم وتطوير المفهوم ، وأعتقد أنه إلى أن نحصل على المعلومات التي ستأتي بها تلك المرحلة ، سيكون من الصعب جدًا وضع جدول زمني أو نوع من الشكل الصعب ضدها ، "قال ماسنجر.

من الواضح أن ذلك سيحتاج إلى الموازنة مع الأولويات الأخرى. لكنها طريقة لفهم المزيد عنها. إنها قدرة جذابة ، إنها قدرة نعتقد أنها ستكون ذات صلة في المستقبل ، ولكن حتى نفهم المزيد عنها حقًا ، من الصعب موازنة الأولويات الأخرى ".

إنه لأمر غريب أن تفكر بريطانيا حتى في "مجموعات الضربة الساحلية" عندما لا تمتلك حتى الكثير من الأسطول البحري المتجه إلى المحيط. بدون السيطرة على البحار المفتوحة ما فائدة الضربة الساحلية؟

لكن بطبيعة الحال ، فإن RN ليست بحرية تابعة لقوة مستقلة ، والسياسيون في لندن لا يرونها تعمل بمفردها (الاستثناء الأخير الوحيد هو جزر فوكلاند حيث فرض المجلس العسكري الأرجنتيني يد حكومة بريطانية غير راغبة إلى حد ما ) ، ولكن فقط كقوة بحرية مساعدة لجيش الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. على هذا النحو ، من المفهوم أن مجموعات الضربة الساحلية ستصل إلى هدفها من باب المجاملة لسيطرة أمريكا على البحار ، حيث ستطلق النار كجزء من مغامرات الشرطة العالمية التي تقودها الولايات المتحدة.

السياسيون في لندن الذين تمتعوا في السابق بخدمات نيلسون يدرسون الآن بجدية بناء أساطيل بحرية والتي تتمثل قدرتهم الوحيدة في أن يتمكنوا من إيقاف سواحل البوسنة / العراق / سوريا / فنزويلا القادمة وإطلاق الصواريخ / القنابل / القذائف عليها لدعمها. لسياسة قوة أخرى أكبر.

بعيدًا عن التعبير عن القوة ، يبدو لي أنه يغذي القاع. أن تجد نفسك محاطًا بظلال من كيان أكبر شيء ، وأن تتخلى عن كرامتك عندما يحدث شيء آخر.

إخطار
guest
7 التعليقات
أقدم
الأحدث معظم صوت
التقيمات المضمنة
عرض جميع التعليقات

Melville Pouwels
منذ أشهر 4

"نحن والمملكة المتحدة نطمح لبناء البحرية الثالثة" ؟؟. من المؤكد أنه لم يعد هناك المزيد من الأراضي أو المباني أو الأصول المملوكة للدولة أو الأرواح لعرضها على البنك المركزي [روتشيلد] للحصول على قرض آخر؟ صديقك اليهودي الصغير يمتلك بالفعل كل شيء!
افعل ما فعله الملك إد الثاني وطردهم لمدة 350 سنة أخرى

carpin
كاربين
منذ أشهر 4
الرد على  ملفيل بويلز

المملكة المتحدة تطمح لبناء البحرية الثالثة.

JustPassingThrough
JustPassingThrough
منذ أشهر 4

لحسن الحظ ذهب غافن.
المزيد من وقت الفراغ للعب مع الرتيلاء حيوانه الأليف.

الآن لديهم مساعد ساحر بدوام جزئي يحل محله.
تتطلع إلى ما تسحبه من قبعتها.

Jesus
يسوع
منذ أشهر 4

LCS عديمة الفائدة ، تفتقر إلى الأسلحة طويلة المدى ، وصلاحية البحر ... إلخ ، إنها محاولة الولايات المتحدة لبيع هذا التصميم الفاشل للبريطانيين ، وربما لبعض الحمقى الآخرين في الناتو ... يتبادر إلى الذهن بولندا.

Ilya
ايليا
منذ أشهر 4

كان ينبغي على المملكة المتحدة ألا تتعامل ، وأن تنسحب من الناتو ، وأن تنضم إلى الصين ومنظمة شنغهاي للتعاون. ألغيت القرعة .. رغم أن جنكيز أعدم مثل هذه الأنواع. لم يتبق الكثير من الخيارات الأخرى للبقاء للدول الغربية!

CHUCKMAN
منذ أشهر 4

احسنت القول.

كانت بريطانيا خادمًا مثيرًا للشفقة للإمبراطورية الأمريكية منذ أيام توني بلير.

أعتقد أن حكوماتها تشعر أنها يمكن أن تزدهر على الفتات والخردة التي تسقط من على الطاولة.

carpin
كاربين
منذ أشهر 4
الرد على  تشوكمان

أعتقد أن بريطانيا تسيطر على الناتو.

مكافحة الإمبراطورية

Why Britain Needs “Littoral Strike Groups”?

To park them on your shore and lob shells at you for Uncle Sam

A US “littoral combat ship”, the low draft is a requirement so it can park up right next to your coast. Luckily as weapons of war the American vessels are rather poor and undergunned

Most countries have coastal navies for defence against attack from the sea. A few also have ocean-going navies to control and contest control of open seas. However only the US and the UK aspire to build a third navy designed to operate in the coastal zones of other nations:

When British Defence Secretary Gavin Williamson announced in February that his ministry would create two “littoral strike groups,” some naval experts turned their heads in confusion.

The announcement, after all, came with few details about the cost, required trade-offs and the concept of operations. For those looking for more information, expect to have to wait until the first part of 2020.

In a recent interview with Defense News during his visit to Washington, Gen. Gordon Messenger, vice chief of the U.K. Defence Staff, said a study on the plan for the littoral strike groups will be out roughly “a year from now.” He added that questions about funding will “certainly” be part of the broader U.K. spending review expected later this year.

“At the moment, the money has been found to examine the concept and develop the concept, and I think until we have the information that that phase will bring, it’s very difficult to put a timeline or a sort of hard figure against it,” Messenger said.

“Clearly that’s going to need to be weighed up against other priorities. But it’s a way of us understanding more about it. It’s a capability that is attractive, it’s a capability that we think will have relevance in the future, but until we really understand more about it, it’s difficult to weigh up against other priorities,” he added.

It’s bizarre that Britain is even considering “littoral strike groups” when it doesn’t even posses much of an Ocean-going navy. Without control of the open seas what good is littoral strike?

But of course the RN isn’t a navy of an independent power, the politicians in London don’t ever see it operating on its own (the only recent exception are the Falklands where the Argentine junta forced the hand of a rather unwilling British government), but merely as an auxiliary navy for America’s own USN. As such it is understood the littoral strike groups will get to their target courtesy of America’s control of the seas, where they will fire away as part of US-led global police adventures.

London politicians who once enjoyed the services of Nelson are now seriously studying building up naval flottilas whose only capability is that they can park themselves off the coast of the next Bosnia/Iraq/Syria/Venezuela and lob missiles/bombs/shells at it in support of policy of another, greater power.

Far from an expression of power, it strikes me as bottom-feeding. It’s one thing to find yourself overshadowed by a larger entity, it’s another to give up your dignity as it happens.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
7 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Melville Pouwels
3 months ago

“us & uk aspire to build a 3rd navy” ??. surely there is no more land, buildings, state owned assets or souls left to offer the central bank [rothschild] for another loan? your little jew mate already own everything !
do what king ed the second did & kick ’em out for another 350 years

carpin
carpin
3 months ago

UK aspire to build a 3rd navy.

JustPassingThrough
JustPassingThrough
3 months ago

fortunately gavin is gone.
more free time to play with his pet tarantula.

now they’ve got a part-time magician’s assistant taking his place.
looking forward to what she pulls out of her hat.

Jesus
Jesus
3 months ago

LCS’s are useless, lack of long range weaponry, sea worthiness…etc, it is US’s attempt to sell this failed design to the British, and possibly to some other NATO idiots…..Poland comes to mind.

Ilya
Ilya
3 months ago

UK should have no dealed, quit NATO, and joined China and the SCO. Dumped the lot.. though Ghenghis executed such types. Not much other option for survival left for western nations!

CHUCKMAN
3 months ago

Well said.

Britain has been a pathetic-looking servant to the America empire since Tony Blair’s day.

I guess its governments feel they can thrive on the crumbs and scraps that fall off the table.

carpin
carpin
3 months ago
Reply to  CHUCKMAN

I think Britain controls the NATO.

Anti-Empire