"لن نخسر أبدًا أمام اليابان مرة أخرى. يمكننا التغلب على اليابان! " تعلن قمر كوريا الجنوبية في الوقت الذي ترفع فيه طوكيو القيود التجارية

تقيم اليابان المزيد من الحواجز التجارية بشأن مطالب التعويض لضحايا الحرب العالمية الثانية

قامت حكومة رئيس الوزراء شينزو آبي يوم الجمعة بإضفاء الطابع الرسمي على قرار اليابان لإزالة كوريا الجنوبية من "القائمة البيضاء" التي تضم 27 دولة ذات وضع تجاري تفضيلي ، وهي خطوة تزيد من تأجيج التوترات الثنائية. وردت كوريا الجنوبية بالقول إنها سترفع اليابان من قائمتها البيضاء كإجراء مضاد.

المزيل، التي ستدخل حيز التنفيذ في 28 أغسطس ، يعني أنه سيتم تجريد كوريا الجنوبية من الوضع المميز الذي سمح لها بالوصول إلى السلع اليابانية دون المرور بعمليات مرهقة.

بعد القرار ، جميع البنود باستثناء الطعام والخشب من المحتمل أن تدخل في نطاق مراجعة الحكومة اليابانية عند تصديرها.

وتأتي هذه الخطوة في أعقاب قرار اتخذته اليابان في 4 يوليو بتشديد الضوابط على الصادرات لثلاث مواد كيميائية تستخدم في إنتاج منتجات أشباه الموصلات. وأثارت هذه الخطوة مخاوف في كوريا الجنوبية من أن شركات صناعة أشباه الموصلات في البلاد مثل سامسونج للإلكترونيات و SK هاينكس من شأنه أن ينفد من المخزونات الكيميائية ولن يعود قادراً على صنع تلك المنتجات.

أعلن هيروشيغي سيكو ، وزير الاقتصاد والتجارة والصناعة الياباني ، يوم الجمعة قرار الحكومة. وقال "إنه ليس ما يسمى بحظر التصدير". يمكن للشركات "التصدير إذا [كانت] تدير الإجراءات وتتبعها بشكل صحيح."

وشدد سيكو أيضًا على أن إزالة كوريا الجنوبية من القائمة البيضاء سيضعها على قدم المساواة مع الاقتصادات الآسيوية الأخرى مثل تايوان ، ويجب ألا يسبب أي مشاكل كبيرة لإنتاج كوريا الجنوبية.

كرد، قالت حكومة كوريا الجنوبية إنها ستزيل اليابان من قائمتها الخاصة بشركاء التجارة التفضيلية كإجراء مضاد. اليابان و 28 دولة أخرى على قائمة كوريا الجنوبية لإدارة المواد الإستراتيجية.

قال سونغ يون مو ، وزير التجارة والصناعة والطاقة: "سنبدأ [عملية] إزالة اليابان من القائمة الأولى قريبًا". وقال سونغ ، الذي كان يتحدث في مؤتمر صحفي ، إن الوزارة ستعلن عن خطة مفصلة الأسبوع المقبل.

قال رئيس كوريا الجنوبية مون جاي إن ، في خطاب متلفز يوم الجمعة ، "سنرد بحزم على الانتقام الاقتصادي غير العادل لليابان." وشدد مون على أن كوريا الجنوبية لديها "خيارات لمواجهة" اليابان إذا "حاولت الإضرار ببلدنا".

"لن نخسر أمام اليابان مرة أخرى. يمكننا التغلب على اليابان. تحدث مون في بداية اجتماع طارئ لمجلس الوزراء لمناقشة القضية.

وواصل وزيرا خارجية اليابان وكوريا الجنوبية الخلاف في بانكوك حيث تعقد رابطة دول جنوب شرق آسيا منتدى اقليمي حول الامن.

قال وزير خارجية كوريا الجنوبية كانغ كيونغ وها في كلمة افتتاحية في اجتماع الآسيان زائد ثلاثة: "نحن قلقون للغاية من قرار [اليابان]". "ومع ذلك ، دعونا لا نتراجع عن جهودنا الجماعية لتوسيع [التجارة] الحرة والعادلة وغير التمييزية في المنطقة."

وقال وزير الخارجية الياباني تارو كونو ، الذي تحدث بعد كانغ ، إنه لم يسمع أي شكاوى من دول الآسيان ، غير المدرجة في القائمة البيضاء ، بشأن إجراءات إدارة الصادرات اليابانية. وقال "لا أعرف ما هو مصدر شكوى وزيرة الخارجية كانغ".

والتقى الوزيران في اجتماع ثنائي يوم الخميس لكنهما فشلا في التقارب بشأن القضايا المتضاربة.

كان الانهيار في العلاقات ناتجًا عن قرارات العام الماضي الصادرة عن المحكمة العليا في كوريا الجنوبية بمنح تعويضات لعمال البلاد في زمن الحرب في الشركات اليابانية أثناء الاحتلال الياباني. طعنت قرارات المحكمة في الفهم القائل بأن جميع هذه المطالبات قد تمت تسويتها بالفعل "بالكامل وأخيراً" بموجب معاهدة عام 1965 التي أقامت علاقات دبلوماسية بين البلدين. [انظر للخلفية.]

تطلب طوكيو من سيول الالتزام باتفاقية 1965 وطلبت وساطة طرف ثالث ، خشية أن يفتح حكم المحكمة الباب على مصراعيه لضحايا آخرين لطلب تعويض من هذه الشركات اليابانية وغيرها. ورفضت سيئول حتى الآن الخضوع لمثل هذه الوساطة.

قوبلت القيود التجارية اليابانية بحركة مناهضة لليابان في كوريا الجنوبية ، حيث نظمت المتاجر والمستهلكون حملات لمقاطعة المنتجات والخدمات اليابانية، بما في ذلك الرحلات إلى اليابان.

تُستخدم أشباه الموصلات المنتجة في كوريا الجنوبية في الهواتف الذكية ذات العلامات التجارية الصينية واليابانية ، بينما تُستخدم الشاشات في أجهزة Apple iPhone وأجهزة التلفزيون من مختلف العلامات التجارية. تدير Samsung نفسها عمليات التجميع في دول مثل فيتنام. يمكن تطبيق ضوابط التصدير الجديدة على العناصر المصدرة إلى المصانع التي تديرها الشركات الكورية الجنوبية في جنوب شرق آسيا والصين وأجزاء أخرى من آسيا.

يقول محللون إن أي تعطيل لإنتاج الرقائق والشاشات يمكن أن يكون له تداعيات بعيدة المدى.

قال الاقتصاديون في بنك جولدمان ساكس في تقرير: "القرار ... يمكن أن يثقل كاهل السوق ويؤدي إلى تصعيد سريع في التوترات الثنائية".

وأشار التقرير أيضًا إلى أن عدم اليقين بشأن الإمدادات من اليابان "يمكن أن يؤثر إلى حد ما على الاستثمار الخاص في كوريا في السنوات القادمة ، نظرًا لأنه قد لا يكون من الممكن تطوير بدائل محلية أو تنويع سلاسل التوريد بشكل مفيد على المدى القصير."

ووصف أندرو كيتسون ، المحلل في فيتش سوليوشنز ، صدمة العرض بأنها "جرس إنذار" للمصنعين في كوريا الجنوبية. ويتوقع أن تحاول كوريا الجنوبية تنويع قاعدة إمدادها لتقليل اعتمادها على اليابان وتعرضها لاضطرابات محتملة في الإمدادات.

لكنه أضاف "ستكون عملية مكلفة". "قد يستغرق الأمر وقتًا طويلاً للتطوير. ... خلال العقد القادم ، سيظلون يعتمدون على نفس الموردين التقليديين ".

كما أعلنت وزارة التجارة اليابانية يوم الجمعة أنها ستغير تصنيف الدول في نظامها لإدارة الصادرات. في الوقت الحالي ، يتم تصنيف البلدان والمناطق إما على أنها دول قائمة بيضاء أو دول غير بيضاء ، حيث تتلقى تلك المدرجة في القائمة البيضاء مزايا معينة. سيضع نظام التصنيف الجديد مقاطعات القائمة البيضاء في المجموعة A والبقية في المجموعات B أو C أو D.

وتقول الوزارة إن السبب في ذلك هو أن البلدان غير المدرجة في القائمة البيضاء ستخضع لإجراءات مختلفة ، حسب وضعها.

المصدر مراجعة آسيا نيكي

إخطار
guest
4 التعليقات
أقدم
الأحدث معظم صوت
التقيمات المضمنة
عرض جميع التعليقات

John C Carleton
جون سي كارلتون
منذ أشهر 4

كل من كوريا الجنوبية واليابان دولتان محتلتان لم تسترد حريتهما أبدًا منذ الحرب العالمية الثانية.
لا يُسمح لهم بالذهاب إلى الحرب إلا إذا كان ذلك مفيدًا للجرذان.

CHUCKMAN
منذ أشهر 4

لا يقدر العديد من الغربيين مدى استمرار المشاعر السيئة في آسيا تجاه اليابان بسبب أنشطتها الوحشية في الحرب العالمية الثانية.

لا يزال لدى الشعبين الصيني والكوري مشاعر قوية. أعرف هذا من مجموعة كبيرة نسبيًا من الطلاب الصينيين ، الذين يدرسون في الخارج في كندا ، تعرفت على ذلك ، بصفتي "إقامة مع عائلة" وكمدرس لدورتين دراسيتين في الاقتصاد.

قد تساعد علاقة اليابان مع الولايات المتحدة تقريبًا في تقويض المشاعر تجاه أمريكا.

بشكل عام ، تتصرف اليابان بعدة طرق كما لو أن الحرب العالمية الثانية لم تحدث أبدًا. إن تذمر آبي اللامتناهي لروسيا من أجل عودة جزر الكوريل هو مثال جيد.

وكذلك رفض اليابان الاعتراف حتى بممارساتها البربرية مثل استخدام آلاف الكوريين كـ "نساء متعة" لقواتها.

بالطبع ، كان سلوكها في الصين على مستوى بعض أسوأ ما في الرايخ الثالث ، كل شيء من "اغتصاب نانكينغ" إلى استخدامها الموثق لأسلحة الأمراض البيولوجية.

JustPassingThrough
JustPassingThrough
منذ أشهر 4

هذا يصبح أكثر تسلية يوما بعد يوم.
عاصفة في إناء من الشاي الأخضر.
دولتان لا تستطيعان البقاء إلا عن طريق التجارة تغلقان الآن أبوابهما في وجه بعضهما البعض.

أعتقد أن التسرب الإشعاعي من فوكوشيما بدأ يؤثر على الحكومة اليابانية. الصحة العقلية ، بعد أن أصابت عمومًا السكان (لا سيما الأطفال الصغار).

JP لا يمكن أن تكتسب أي جاذبية مع الروس والصينيين والآن كوريا الجنوبية. وبالطبع لا يزال يذبح الحيتان دون سبب على الإطلاق ويلاحق أبطال الموريكان الضالين في أوكيناوا بتهمة الاعتداء الجنسي بينما يتفادى سقوط أجزاء مختلفة من B-52 من سماء أوكيناوا.

من المؤكد أن كوريا الجنوبية بحاجة إلى عدو آخر الآن بعد أن قامت هي و CN و RU باسترضاء كوريا الشمالية. أتساءل عما إذا كانت هناك طريقة ما يمكنهم من خلالها البدء في اتهام اليابانيين بالسلوك المعادي للسامية فيما يتعلق بنساء المتعة وممارسات عمل العبيد؟ يبدو أن هذا يعمل مع القبائل الأخرى.

حان الوقت لسياسة موريكان الخارجية المستنيرة للدخول في هذا الانتهاك. زيادة مبيعات الأسلحة لكلا الجانبين. أرسل لهم كل ما لا يعمل (F-35s ، Patriots ، THAAD). سيتم بعد ذلك مطابقتها بالتساوي.

مكافحة الإمبراطورية

“We Will Never Lose to Japan Again. We Can Beat Japan!” Proclaims South Korea’s Moon as Tokyo Hikes Up Trade Restrictions

Japan erects more trade barriers over compensation demands for WWII victims

Prime Minister Shinzo Abe’s government on Friday formalized Japan’s decision to remove South Korea from its “white list” of 27 countries with preferential trade status, a move that further fuels bilateral tensions. South Korea responded by saying it will take Japan off its white list as a countermeasure.

The removal, which will take effect on Aug. 28, means that South Korea will be stripped of the privileged status that has allowed it to access Japanese goods without going through cumbersome processes.

Following the decision, all items except for food and lumber could potentially come under the scope of a Japanese government review when they are exported.

The move follows a decision by Japan on July 4 to tighten controls on exports for three chemicals used in the production of semiconductor products. The move has sparked fears in South Korea that the country’s semiconductor makers such as Samsung Electronics and SK Hynix would run out of chemical stockpiles and no longer able to make those products.

Hiroshige Seko, Japan’s minister of economy, trade and industry, on Friday announced the government’s decision. “It is not a so-called export ban,” he said. Companies “can export if [they] manage and go through the procedures properly.”

Seko also stressed that South Korea’s removal from the white list will only put it on par with other Asian economies such as Taiwan, and should not cause any major problems for South Korean production.

In response, South Korea’s government said it will remove Japan from its own list of preferential trade partners as a countermeasure. Japan and 28 other countries are on South Korea’s A-list for strategic materials management.

“We will [begin the] process to remove Japan from the A-list soon,” said Sung Yun-mo, minister of trade, industry and energy. Sung, who was speaking at a news conference, said the ministry will announce a detailed plan next week.

South Korean President Moon Jae-in, in a televised speech on Friday, said, “We will respond firmly to Japan’s unfair economic retaliation.” Moon stressed that South Korea has “options to counteract” Japan if it “tries to damage our country.”

“We will never lose to Japan again. We can beat Japan,” he added. Moon spoke at the start of an emergency cabinet meeting to discuss the issue.

The foreign ministers of Japan and South Korea carried on the quarrel in Bangkok, where a regional forum on security is being held by the Association of Southeast Asian Nations.

“We are gravely concerned by [Japan’s] decision,” South Korean Foreign Minister Kang Kyung-wha said in an opening speech at the ASEAN Plus Three meeting. “Nonetheless, let us not be deterred in our collective efforts to expand free, fair and nondiscriminatory [trade] in the region.”

Japanese Foreign Minister Taro Kono, who spoke after Kang, said he has not heard any complaints from ASEAN nations, which are not included on the white list, about Japan’s export management measures. “I don’t know what is the source of the complaint by Foreign Minister Kang,” he said.

The two ministers met in a bilateral meeting on Thursday but failed to converge on conflicting issues.

The breakdown in relations was sparked by last year’s decisions by the South Korean Supreme Court to award reparations to the country’s wartime laborers at Japanese companies during Japanese occupation. The court decisions challenged the understanding that all such claims were already settled “completely and finally” under a 1965 treaty that established diplomatic relations between the two countries. [See for background.]

Tokyo is asking Seoul to abide by the 1965 agreement and has asked for third-party mediation, fearing that the court ruling would open the floodgates for other victims to seek compensation from these and other Japanese companies. Seoul has so far declined to submit to such mediation.

Japan’s trade curbs have been met with an anti-Japan movement in South Korea, where shops and consumers have organized campaigns to boycott Japanese products and services, including trips to Japan.

Semiconductors produced in South Korea are used in Chinese- and Japanese-branded smartphones, while displays are used in Apple iPhones and TV sets of various brands. Samsung itself runs assembly operations in countries like Vietnam. New export controls are can be applied to items exported to factories run by South Korean companies in Southeast Asia, China and other parts of Asia.

Any disruption to the production of chips and displays could have far-reaching implications, analysts say.

“The decision … could weigh on the market and lead to a quick escalation in bilateral tensions,” economists at Goldman Sachs said in a report.

The report also noted that uncertainties over supplies from Japan “could weigh somewhat on private investment in Korea in coming years, given that it might not be feasible to develop local substitutes or diversify supply chains meaningfully in the short term.”

Fitch Solutions analyst Andrew Kitson called the supply shock “a wake-up call” for South Korean manufacturers. He predicts that South Korea will try to diversify its supply base to reduce its dependence on Japan and vulnerability to potential supply disruptions.

But “it’s going to be a costly process,” he added. “It can take a long time to develop. … For the next decade, they will be still dependent on the same traditional suppliers.”

Japan’s trade ministry on Friday also announced it will change the classification of countries in its export-management system. At present, countries and regions are classified as either white list countries or nonwhite list countries, with those on the white list receiving certain benefits. The new classification system will put white list counties in group A and the others in groups B, C or D.

The ministry says this is because countries not on the white list will be subject to different procedures, depending on their status.

Source: Nikkei Asian Review



You may back the site at:




Subscribe
Notify of
guest
4 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

John C Carleton
John C Carleton
25 days ago

Both South Korea and Japan are occupied countries which have never had their freedom returned since WW 2.
They are not allowed to go to war unless it benefits the Rats.

CHUCKMAN
25 days ago

Many Westerners do not appreciate the extent of remaining bad feelings in Asia towards Japan owing to its brutal activities in WWII.

The Chinese and Korean people still have strong feelings. I know this from the fairly large group of Chinese students, studying abroad in Canada, I got to know, both as a “homestay” and as the teacher of a couple of economics courses.

Japan’s almost servile relationship with the United States may well help undermine feelings towards America.

In general, Japan acts in many ways as though WWII never happened. Abe’s endless whining to Russia for the return of the Kuril Islands is a good example.

As is Japan’s refusal to even acknowledge its barbaric practices like using thousands of Koreans as “comfort women” for its troops.

Of course, its behavior in China was on a level with some of the worst of the Third Reich, everything from the “Rape of Nanking” to its documented use of biological disease weapons.

JustPassingThrough
JustPassingThrough
25 days ago

This is getting funnier by the day.
A tempest in a pot of green tea.
Two countries that can only survive by trade are now shutting their doors to each other.

I guess the radiation spill from Fukushima is starting to effect the JP govt. mental health, now that it has infected the broader population (in particular young children).

JP can’t gain any traction with the Russians, the Chinese and now S. Korea. And, of course it is still slaughtering whales for no reason at all and prosecuting errant murikan heros-to-be on Okinawa for sexual assault while dodging misc parts of B-52’s falling out of the Okinawan sky.

S. Korea definitely needs another enemy now that it and CN and RU have placated N. Korea. I wonder if there is some way they can start accusing the japanese of anti-semitic behavior regards the comfort women and slave labor practices? That seems to work for other tribes.

Time for enlightened murikan foreign policy to step into the breach. Increase sales of armaments to both sides. Send them everything that doesn’t work (F-35s, Patriots, THAAD). They will be then evenly matched.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!