هل كان قمر كوريا الجنوبية هو المهندس الحقيقي للاجتماع التاريخي بين ترامب وكيم المنزوعة السلاح؟

يوجه ترامب دعوة البيت الأبيض إلى كيم والولايات المتحدة وكوريا الشمالية لإعادة فتح المحادثات النووية المتوقفة

يبدو أن الكوريين الشماليين مارسوا ضغوطًا على الجنوب ونجح الأمر

ملاحظة المحرر: كان مون كريمًا للغاية في إسناد الفضل إلى ترامب في التواصل مع كوريا الشمالية وهو ما كان يفعله بالفعل في الماضي. كما يأتي الاجتماع بعد وقت قصير من لقاء الكوريين الشماليين بسبب الإحباط من الجمود ، طلبت من سيول التوقف عن الوساطة بينهم وبين واشنطن. من المحتمل تمامًا أن يكون اجتماع المنطقة المنزوعة السلاح (DMZ) فكرة عن الكوريين الجنوبيين الذين يتخلصون كثيرًا من سياسة أشعة الشمس والذين كانوا سعداء جدًا لأن ترامب لن يأخذ الفضل في ذلك إذا كان قد سجل بالفعل. طالما سمح لهم في النهاية بتسليم شيء ما إلى الكوريين الشماليين.


لمدة ساعة وثماني دقائق بعد ظهر يوم 30 يونيو ، تكشّف مشهد تاريخي مثل دش صيفي حيث انخرطت كوريا الشمالية والولايات المتحدة في حوار ، كما التقى قادة كوريا الجنوبية والشمالية والولايات المتحدة في بانمونجوم.

وبدا الزعيمان مرتاحين ومألوفين أكثر مما كان عليهما خلال القمتين الماضيتين بين كوريا الشمالية والولايات المتحدة في سنغافورة وهانوي ، وبينما كان حوارًا غير رسمي ، فقد أسفر عن نتائج جوهرية. من المؤكد أنها مهمة أن الرئيس الأمريكي دونالد ترامب وجه دعوة إلى زعيم كوريا الشمالية كيم جونغ أون لزيارة البيت الأبيض ، لكن من حيث النتائج الجوهرية ، كان الشيء الرئيسي هو الاتفاق على بدء محادثات على مستوى العمل لكسر الجمود في الحوار بين كوريا الشمالية والولايات المتحدة.

وأشار ترامب أيضًا إلى تخفيف العقوبات الاقتصادية من خلال المفاوضات ، مشيرًا في الوقت نفسه إلى عدم وجود أي صاروخ باليستي طويل المدى أو تجارب نووية من قبل كوريا الشمالية منذ تعليق الحوار.

اتفاق لاستئناف الحوار. دعا كيم لزيارة البيت الأبيض

خلال لقائه بالصحفيين بعد الحوار بين كوريا الشمالية والولايات المتحدة في ذلك اليوم ، قال ترامب إنه أخبر كيم ، "في الوقت المناسب ، ستأتي [إلى الولايات المتحدة]."

"قلت ، في أي وقت يريد أن يفعل ذلك ،" أضاف.

وقال ترامب أيضا وزير الخارجية سيقود مايك بومبيو عملية إنشاء فريق على مستوى العمل في الأسبوعين أو الثلاثة أسابيع القادمة للانخراط في مفاوضات ، مما يشير إلى بدء محادثات نزع السلاح النووي على مستوى العمل والمفاوضات نحو قمة ثالثة بين كوريا الشمالية والولايات المتحدة.

وأوضح ترامب أن الجانبين اتفقا على تعيين ممثلين لإجراء مفاوضات شاملة نحو اتفاق ، وقال إنه بينما لا تزال هناك بعض القضايا "المعقدة للغاية" ، فإن الولايات المتحدة ستواصل مراقبة المناقشات على مستوى العمل.

ومضى ترامب يقول إن الممثل الخاص لوزارة الخارجية لكوريا الشمالية ستيفن بيجون سيتم تعيينه لقيادة المفاوضات على مستوى العمل ، مضيفًا أن بومبيو لديه قائمة بأعضاء الفريق. فيما يتعلق بأهمية الفريق الجديد ، قال ترامب إنه سيجري حوارًا أفضل مع نظرائه الجدد.

عندما سأله أحد المراسلين عما إذا كان أعضاء فريق التفاوض الكوري الشمالي السابق لا يزالون على قيد الحياة ، أجاب ترامب ، "يمكنني أن أخبرك أن الشخص الرئيسي هو. أتمنى أن يكون الباقي كذلك ".

تلميحات لرفع العقوبات الاقتصادية. السرعة ليست الهدف الرئيسي

وفي حديثه عن العقوبات الاقتصادية ضد كوريا الشمالية ، قال ترامب ، "في مرحلة ما ، [. . .] أنا أتطلع إلى خلعهم ".

"في مرحلة ما خلال المفاوضات ، يمكن أن تحدث الأشياء "، وأضاف ، مشيرا إلى إمكانية تخفيف العقوبات.

في الوقت نفسه ، أكد ترامب أنه لن يتسرع في المضي قدمًا في المفاوضات على مستوى العمل. وشدد على أن الزعيمين أجريا محادثة جيدة ، وقال: "كان هذا يومًا أسطوريًا للغاية وتاريخيًا للغاية. لقد كان إشعارًا سريعًا ، لم يتوقع أحد ذلك.

قال ترامب ، مجادلًا أنه لا داعي للاستعجال ، "السرعة ليست الهدف ،موضحًا أن التسرع يمكن أن يؤدي إلى نتائج محدودة.

"نريد أن نرى ما إذا كان بإمكاننا القيام بعمل شامل بالفعل، حسن صفقة،" قال.

وفيما يتعلق بالقمة الثانية بين كوريا الشمالية والولايات المتحدة في هانوي وفشلها في التوصل إلى اتفاق ، قال ترامب إنه رغم الانتقادات الكثيرة ، اعتبرها "نجاحًا كبيرًا".

وتابع: "تحتاج أحيانًا إلى حدوث أشياء من هذا القبيل" ، مضيفًا أنه يعتبر هانوي ناجحة لأنها أدت إلى اجتماع 30 يونيو.

المقذوفات قصيرة المدى "لا تعتبر تجربة صاروخية"

كما لو كان مدركًا للمناخ الملائم للحوار ، شارك ترامب الملاحظات التي بدا أنها تعكس مراعاة كوريا الجنوبية والشمالية. وردا على سؤال حول إطلاق الصواريخ قصيرة المدى الكورية الشمالية التي تم إطلاقها بعد تعليق الحوار الثنائي ، قال: "هذه صواريخ تختبرها كل دولة تقريبًا".

وأضاف: "أعني ، كانت (صغيرة) جدًا - لا نعتبر ذلك اختبارًا صاروخيًا".

وتابع: "لكننا نتحدث عن الصواريخ الباليستية والصواريخ الباليستية طويلة المدى ، و [كيم جونغ أون] لم يقترب حتى من الاختبار".

وقال: "والأهم من ذلك ، لم تكن هناك تجارب نووية" ، مضيفًا ، "أعتقد أننا نسير على طريق جيد جدًا".

قال ترامب ، مشيرًا إلى قبول كيم لاقتراحه الاجتماع ، "أود أيضًا أن أشكر الرئيس كيم لأنه [. . .] مع العلم بالصحافة [الأمريكية] ، مثلما أفعل ، لو كان قد قرر عدم الحضور ، كنت ستضربني ".

وقال: "قبل عامين ونصف ، ثلاثة أعوام ، كان الوضع خطيرًا حقًا هناك" ، مضيفًا أن العلاقة تشكلت وسط وضع خطير لكوريا الجنوبية والشمالية وبقية العالم كانت ذات مغزى كبير لكثير من الناس ، واصفًا لحظة "تاريخية".

كرد، قال كيم: "لم يكن من الممكن ترتيب هذا النوع من الاجتماعات في غضون يوم واحد لولا العلاقة الممتازة بيني وبين الرئيس ترامب."

وقال: "أنا متأكد من أن هذا سيوفر قوة مذهلة للتغلب على العقبات والعقبات المستقبلية التي نواجهها بينما نحقق أشياء جيدة لم يتوقعها الآخرون أبدًا".

يقول مون إن القادة "فوق تلة رئيسية" في منطقة نزع السلاح النووي من شبه الجزيرة الكورية

قال رئيس كوريا الجنوبية مون جاي إن ، الذي وصف نفسه في ذلك اليوم بأنه لعب دور "داعم" ، إنه ينظر إلى القمة الثالثة بين كوريا الشمالية والولايات المتحدة على أنها "عبور لتلة رئيسية من حيث نزع السلاح النووي في شبه الجزيرة الكورية والسلام الدائم". عملية."

"لقد أعطت أملاً عظيماً للعالم بأسره و 80 مليون كوري جنوبي وشمال ،" أضاف.

وقال "فيما يتعلق بالاتفاق لبدء محادثات على مستوى العمل في المستقبل القريب ، أعتقد أن النتائج الجيدة ستتحقق قريبًا".

قال مون أيضًا: "في الأصل ، كانت الخطة تقتصر على زيارة Guard Post Ouellette ، ولكن بفضل اقتراح الرئيس ترامب الجريء ، تم عقد اجتماع تاريخي".

"أود أن أعرب عن احترامي لنهج [ترامب] الجريء والأصلي ،" أضاف.

وردا على ذلك قال ترامب: "المحادثات الأولية ستكون بين الولايات المتحدة وكوريا الشمالية. وسيكون الرئيس مون هناك ".

المصدر هانكيوريه

إخطار
guest
3 التعليقات
أقدم
الأحدث معظم صوت
التقيمات المضمنة
عرض جميع التعليقات

Undecider
غير مقرّر
منذ أشهر 4

يحتاج ترامب الآن للذهاب مباشرة إلى إيران.

JustPassingThrough
JustPassingThrough
منذ أشهر 4

صورة رائعة.
من هو المهرج في المنتصف؟

CHUCKMAN
منذ أشهر 4

مون هو سياسي مشرق وقادر. بدا وكأنه يحمل وعدًا غير عادي عند انتخابه لأول مرة.

من المحتمل أن يتمكن هو وكيم بمفردهما من تسوية جميع خلافاتهما ، لكن هذا لا تسمح به الولايات المتحدة التي تصر على الوقوف في صميم الأمور.

يتفهم مون غرور ترامب ويستخدمه ، ويشجعه على أن يكون في المركز ، لإحراز بعض التقدم ، على الرغم من أنه قد يكون بطيئًا.

الصورة في الأعلى رمزية للغاية. يقف ترامب في المنتصف ، مرتديًا أحد وجوه الغول التي يستخدمها كثيرًا ، بينما يبتسم الزعيمان الكوريان ويتحدثان مع بعضهما البعض بطريقة الرسوم المتحركة.

كلمات ترامب غريبة أيضًا ، كما هي في كثير من الأحيان.

هذه الأشياء حول عدم السرعة والحذر والقيام بعمل شامل يمثل بالضبط عكس نهجه في كل شيء تقريبًا.

إنه متهور ، غير منتظم ، غير مكتمل في تفكيره ، غير مطلع بشكل جيد ، ولديه بشكل عام هدف محدد سلفًا يريد فرضه. إنه ليس مفاوضًا ، مهما يكن من وهم نفسه.

إنه ببساطة أغرب رجل يشغل منصب الرئيس على الإطلاق.

تعبيره في الصورة هو تعبير يمكنك أن تجده يتكرر مئات المرات في مواقف دولية مختلفة. أعتقد أنه وجهه على جبل رشمور.

أظن أن كوريا الشمالية لن تنزع السلاح النووي بالكامل في نهاية المطاف. تجربتهم السابقة مع أمريكا - قصفها الهائل المروع لمدة ثلاث سنوات قوية في الحرب الكورية ، مما أسفر عن مقتل عشرين بالمائة من سكان البلاد بالكامل وتوفير التدريب لما يمكن أن يتكرر في فيتنام - توفر اعتبارات واقعية لا يقدرها الجميع.

ولم تقدم أمريكا أي حوافز حقيقية ندركها ، مثل تقليص وجودها العسكري المكثف في شبه الجزيرة أو تخفيف عقوباتها الرهيبة. كيم زميل ذكي على الرغم من مظهره الكارتوني. أنا متأكد من أنه يتفهم أهمية الاحتفاظ بجزء على الأقل من الترسانة التي ضحى بها شعبه من أجل إنشائها ، وهو يفهم لعبة اللعب من أجل كسب الوقت. إن اندفاع ترامب ليس مستدامًا لفترة طويلة جدًا ، وفي غضون ذلك ، حدثت زيادة طفيفة في الفهم وأقام كيم ومون علاقة حقيقية.

الأفكار المضافة

يمثل الدور الأمريكي في كوريا دورها في كثير من شؤون العالم. من خلال الإصرار على وضع نفسه في الوسط ، فإنه يتعارض مع العلاقات والميول المحلية الطبيعية. إنها تضيف مطالب ومواقف جديدة لم تكن لتوجد لولا ذلك.

غالبًا ما يعقد الأمور بشكل كبير من خلال إلقاء مصالحها الخاصة في الميزان. وهي لا تفعل ذلك في سبيل السلام أو التفاهم ، بل لأسباب تتعلق بالسيطرة. غالبًا ما يكون لديها تقدير محدود للظروف المحلية ، وتصر بدلاً من ذلك على أن يتبنى السكان المحليون منظورها البعيد 10,000 ميل.

كما أن مستويات العداء الأمريكية الجديدة تجاه روسيا والصين تعقد الأمور. لطالما دعمت روسيا والصين نزع السلاح النووي لكوريا الشمالية. لكن كلاهما اليوم لديه حوافز جديدة لعدم اتباع نهج أمريكا بحماس. لماذا تساعد الناس الذين يتصرفون مثل أعدائك اللدرين؟ لماذا نساعد المخلوقات المريضة والعدوانية مثل بولتون وبومبيو على تحقيق نصر دبلوماسي يرفع من مكانتهم؟

قد يكون لديهم حوافز متزايدة لمساعدة كوريا الشمالية سرًا بطرق معينة. لقد فعلوا دائمًا في الماضي نهجهم الخاص تجاه كوريا الشمالية. ربما سيعودون الآن إلى حد ما بهذه الطريقة. لم يكن لأي منهما مصلحة في رؤية دولة منهارة على حدودهما.

مكافحة الإمبراطورية

Was South Korea’s Moon the Real Architect of the Historic Trump-Kim DMZ Meeting?

Trump extends White House invitation to Kim, US and North Korea to reopen stalled nuclear talks

It looks like North Koreans put pressure on the South and it worked

Editor’s note: Moon has been extremely generous in assigning credit to Trump for outreach to North Korea that was really his doing in the past. Also the meeting comes shortly after the North Koreans had in frustration with the stalemate told Seoul to stop mediating between them and Washington. It is entirely possible the DMZ meeting was an idea of the South Koreans who have a lot ridding on the sunshine policy and who were only too happy for Trump to take the credit if he actually signed up for it. As long as it allowed them to finally deliver something to the North Koreans.


For one hour and eight minutes on the afternoon of June 30, a historic scene unfolded like a summer shower as North Korea and the US engaged in dialogue and as the South and North Korean and US leaders met at Panmunjom.

The two leaders appeared much more relaxed and familiar than during their past North Korea-US summits in Singapore and Hanoi, and while it was an informal dialogue, it yielded substantial results. It certainly is significant that US President Donald Trump extended an invitation to North Korean leader Kim Jong-un to visit the White House, but in terms of substantive outcomes, the key thing was the agreement to commence working-level talks to break through the deadlock in North Korea-US dialogue.

Trump also made reference to relieving economic sanctions through negotiations, while noting the absence of any long-range ballistic missile or nuclear testing by the North since dialogue was suspended.

Agreement to resume dialogue; Kim invited to visit White House

Meeting with reporters after the North Korea-US dialogue that day, Trump said he had told Kim, “At the right time, you’re going to come over [to the US].”

“I said, any time he wants to do it,” he added.

Trump also said Secretary of State Mike Pompeo would be spearheading the creation of a working-level team in the next two to three weeks to engage in negotiations, signaling the beginning of working-level denuclearization talks and negotiations toward a third North Korea-US summit.

Explaining that the two sides had agreed to designate representatives to hold comprehensive negotiations toward an agreement, Trump said that while some “pretty complicated” issues remain, the US would continue watching the working-level discussions.

Trump went on to say that State Department Special Representative for North Korea Stephen Biegun would be designated to lead the working-level negotiations, adding that Pompeo had a list of the team’s members. In terms of the new team’s significance, Trump said it would be holding better dialogue with new counterparts.

When asked by a reporter if the members of the previous North Korean negotiation team are still alive, Trump replied, “I can tell you the main person is. I would hope the rest are too.”

Hints at lifting economic sanctions; speed not the main objective

Speaking about economic sanctions against North Korea, Trump said, “At some point, [. . .] I’m looking forward to taking them off.”

“At some point during the negotiations, things can happen,” he added, suggesting the possibility of sanctions relief.

At the same time, Trump emphasized that he would not rush working-level negotiations going ahead. Stressing that the two leaders had had a good conversation, he said, “This was a very legendary, very historic day. It was quick notice, nobody saw this coming.”

Arguing that there was no need to rush, Trump said, “Speed is not the object,” explaining that rushing can lead to limited results.

“We want to see if we can do a really comprehensive, good deal,” he said.

Regarding the second North Korea-US summit in Hanoi and its failure to produce an agreement, Trump said that despite many criticisms, he viewed it as a “great success.”

“You sometimes need things like that to happen,” he continued, adding that he viewed Hanoi as successful because it had led to the June 30 meeting.

Short-range projectiles “not considered a missile test”

As if conscious of the favorable climate for dialogue, Trump shared remarks that appeared to reflect consideration for South and North Korea. When asked about North Korean short-range projectiles test-launched following the suspension of bilateral dialogue, he said, “These are missiles that practically every country tests.”

“I mean, these were very [small] – we don’t consider that a missile test,” he added.

“But we’re talking about ballistic missiles, long-range ballistic missiles, and [Kim Jong-un] hasn’t even come close to testing,” he continued.

“And most importantly, there were no nuclear tests,” he said, adding, “I think we’re on a very good path.”

Referring to Kim’s acceptance of his proposal to meet, Trump said, “I also want to thank Chairman Kim because [. . .] knowing the [US] press, like I do, had he had decided not to come, you would have hit me.”

“Two and a half, three years ago, it was really dangerous out there,” he said, adding that the relationship formed amid a dangerous situation for South and North Korea and the rest of the world was very meaningful to many people, describing the moment as “historic.”

In response, Kim said, “This sort of meeting could not have been arranged in the space of a day had it not been for the excellent relationship between President Trump and me.”

“I am certain that this will provide an amazing force for overcoming future hurdles and obstacles that we encounter as we achieve good things that others never expected,” he said.

Moon says leaders “over a major hill” in Korean Peninsula’s denuclearization

South Korean President Moon Jae-in, who described himself that day as having played a “supporting” role, said he viewed the third North Korea-US summit as “crossing over a major hill in terms of the Korean Peninsula’s denuclearization and the permanent peace process.”

“It gave great hope to the entire world and 80 million South and North Koreans,” he added.

“Merely in terms of the agreement to begin working-level talks in the near future, I think good results will soon be upon us,” he said.

Moon also said, “Originally, the plan was only to visit Guard Post Ouellette, but thanks to President Trump’s bold proposal, a historic meeting has taken place.”

“I would like to express my respect for [Trump’s] bold and original approach,” he added.

In response, Trump said, “The initial talks will be between the United States and with North Korea. And President Moon will be right there.”

Source: Hankyoreh



You may back the site at:




Subscribe
Notify of
guest
3 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Undecider
Undecider
27 days ago

Now Trump needs to go directly to Iran.

JustPassingThrough
JustPassingThrough
26 days ago

great photo.
who’s the buffoon in the middle?

CHUCKMAN
26 days ago

Moon is a bright and capable politician. He seemed to hold extraordinary promise when first elected.

He and Kim alone could likely sort out all their differences, but that is not allowed by the United States which insists on standing at the very center of things.

Moon understands and has used Trump’s vanity, encouraging him to be at the center, to make some progress, slow as it may be.

The photo at the top is highly symbolic. Trump stands at the center, wearing one of his frequently-used unsmiling ogre faces, while the two Korean leaders are smiling and talking to each other in an animated fashion.

Trump’s words, too, are bizarre, as they so often are.

That stuff about no speed and being careful and doing a thorough job represents precisely the opposite of his approach to almost everything.

He is rash, erratic, incomplete in his thinking, not well-informed, and generally has a predetermined goal he wants to impose. He is not a negotiator, whatever illusion of himself he may hold.

He is quite simply the strangest man ever to hold the office of President.

His expression in the photo is one you can find repeated a hundred times over in various international situations. I think of it as his Mount Rushmore face.

My guess is that ultimately North Korea will not completely de-nuclearize. Their past experience with America – its horrifying massive bombardment for three solid years in the Korean War, killing twenty percent of the country’s entire population and providing practice for what would be repeated in Vietnam – provides sobering considerations not everyone appreciates.

And America has offered no real incentives of which we are aware, such as reducing its own heavy military presence on the peninsula or reducing its terrible sanctions. Kim is a clever fellow despite his cartoon-character looks. I’m sure he understands the importance of keeping at least part of the arsenal his people have so sacrificed to create, and he understands the game of playing for time. The impetuosity of Trump is just not sustainable for terribly long, and, in the meantime, a little increase in understanding has occurred and Kim and Moon have established a genuine relationship.

ADDED THOUGHTS

The American role in Korea is representative of its role in so many of the world’s affairs. By insisting on putting itself in the middle, it interferes with natural local relationships and inclinations. It adds new demands and attitudes which otherwise would not be present.

It often greatly complicates things by throwing its own interests into the scales. It does not do so in the cause of peace or understanding, but for reasons of control. It often has limited appreciation of local circumstances, insisting instead that the locals embrace its 10,000-mile distant perspective.

America’s new levels of hostility towards Russia and China also complicate things. Russia and China have long supported North Korea’s denuclearization. But today they both have new incentives for not enthusiastically pursuing America’s approach. Why help people who act like your bitter enemies? Why help sick, aggressive creatures like Bolton and Pompeo gain a diplomatic victory raising their stature?

They may even have increased incentives for secretly assisting North Korea in certain ways. They always did in the past maintain their own approaches to North Korea. Perhaps now, they will return somewhat that way. Neither of them has ever had an interest in seeing a collapsed state on their borders.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!