ترامب يطلب دعمًا جديدًا بقيمة 15 مليار دولار لحماية المزارعين من حربه التجارية الخاصة

هل ستصبح تداعيات الحرب التجارية الصينية المستنقع الذي يحدد رئاسة ترامب؟

حتى أنه يتحدث عن المزارعين كجنود الآن على استعداد للتضحية لأنهم "وطنيون"

ملاحظة المحرر: يكتشف ترامب أن التدخل الاقتصادي في الداخل هو كل جزء من منحدر زلق إلى مستنقع أن التدخل العسكري في الخارج. تتسبب كل حالة من حالات التدخل في حدوث تداعيات تتطلب بعد ذلك مزيدًا من التدخل لجعلها "صحيحة". وفي الوقت نفسه ، فإن الحرية الاقتصادية التي هي السبب الحقيقي للنمو تتراجع في كل خطوة.


رئيس دونالد ترامب تسعى للحصول على 15 مليار دولار إضافية من الإعانات الأمريكية في محاولة للحماية المزارعين من التأثير المدمر لحربه التجارية مع الصين. هذا فوق تم تخصيص 12 مليار دولار بالفعل للمزارعين لمساعدتهم على تجاوز التداعيات.

سيكون ذلك بمثابة فاتورة إضافية لدافعي الضرائب الأمريكيين الذين يتحملون بالفعل تكلفة زيادة الرسوم الجمركية في شكل تكاليف أعلى للمنتجات والأجزاء من الصين.

كشف ترامب عن الدعم الرقم في تغريدة الجمعة. واقترح على الحكومة استخدام الأموال لشراء المنتجات الزراعية لشحنها إلى دول أخرى للمساعدة الإنسانية ، على الرغم من إنشاء مثل هذا النظام سيكون معقدًا للغاية. في آخره اقتراح الميزانية، اقترح ترامب إلغاء ثلاثة برامج مساعدات غذائية ، السياسية وأشار.

وبدا أن الرئيس رفض تأثير التكلفة على حد قوله ادعى كذبا - مرة أخرى - أن مدفوعات التعريفة "الضخمة" التي تدفعها الصين "مباشرة "إلى وزارة الخزانة الأمريكية ، والتي من المفترض أن تستخدم لتغطية تكلفة الدعم. وكتب على تويتر "لا داعي على الإطلاق للاندفاع" للتفاوض على صفقة مع الصين.

في الواقع ، يتم دفع الرسوم الجمركية من قبل المستوردين الأمريكيين ، الذين ينقلون التكاليف الإضافية إلى المستهلك الأمريكي على شكل أسعار أعلى للمنتجات ، وهي حقيقة مستشار البيت الأبيض الاقتصادي لاري كودلو اعترف الاحد. قدر الاقتصاديون أن الحرب التجارية تكلف الولايات المتحدة أكثر من 3 مليار دولار شهريًا.

وخصصت الإدارة العام الماضي 12 مليار دولار كمساعدات للمزارعين ، معظمها في شكل مدفوعات مباشرة. السناتور. تشاك جراسلي (جمهوري عن ولاية أيوا) والسناتور. جون تستر (د-مونت.) تقدمت بطلب للحصول على أموال لمزارعهم.

ساعد التصويت الريفي في وضع ترامب على القمة في انتخابات عام 2016 ، لكن حربه التجارية أثرت بشدة على المزارعين بشكل خاص. لقد ساهم في أ عدد قياسي من حالات إفلاس المزارع مثل الولايات المتحدة الصادرات الزراعية تنخفض.

الصناعات الأخرى المتضررة من الرسوم الجمركية هي عدم تلقي الدعم.

أطلق ترامب على المزارعين لقب "الوطنيون العظماء" المستعدون للتضحية لأنهم "يعرفون أنهم يفعلون ذلك من أجل البلد".

المصدر هافينغتون بوست

إخطار
guest
8 التعليقات
أقدم
الأحدث معظم صوت
التقيمات المضمنة
عرض جميع التعليقات

Garry Compton
جاري كومبتون
منذ أشهر 4

المزارعون هم المصاصون ما لم يحصلوا على كفالة ضخمة - منذ متى يحتاج المزارع إلى الرئيس أو أي وكالة أخرى ، ليخبرهم متى وأين يبيعون محاصيلهم؟ قم ببيع محاصيلك في أي مكان وفي أي وقت لأي شيء يتطلب الاحتفاظ به في العمل. هل تعتقد أن مونسانتو / باير ، كارجيل ، دوبونت يعتمدون على ترامب أو أي شخص آخر ، من أجل بيع القرف؟ يجب أن تكون هناك عملية احتيال في أعمال Ag ، حتى يجلس بعض المزارعين على المحاصيل التي كان ينبغي بيعها - بالفعل. يعرض أحد المقالات البلدان الجائعة ، ويظهر المقال التالي للمزارعين الذين لا يستطيعون بيع محاصيلهم - BS.

Nick Rhynes
نيك راينز
منذ أشهر 4
الرد على  جاري كومبتون

لا يمكنهم البيع للصين لأن الرسوم الجمركية الصينية تجعل المحاصيل الأمريكية باهظة الثمن. تشتري الصين في أماكن أخرى حيث تتعفن المحاصيل الأمريكية في الداخل.

Garry Compton
جاري كومبتون
منذ أشهر 4
الرد على  نيك راينز

في الأيام الخوالي ، اجتمع المزارعون معًا وشكلوا - CO-OPS وكانوا يشترون ويبيعون كمجموعة - لم يكن بحاجة إلى تدخل حكومة الولايات المتحدة / NWO في التصدير والاستيراد BS. لقد دمرت الولايات المتحدة / NWO المزارعين الأمريكيين المستقلين والتصنيع والشركات الصناعية من أجل ملء جيوبهم ، مع الشركات العالمية مثل مونسانتو وكارجيل وجون ديري ودوبون ، والآن حتى الجامعات تعمل على التلاعب.

John C Carleton
جون سي كارلتون
منذ أشهر 4

التنافر المعرفي؟
أو مجرد أزياء الدعارة السياسية؟

JustPassingThrough
JustPassingThrough
منذ أشهر 4

ماذا سترسل لهم؟
فول الصويا؟ تحت الماء
حبوب ذرة؟ تحت الماء
قمح؟ تحت الماء
الخنازير؟ لا فول الصويا
أبقار؟ لا ذرة
ماشية؟ لا عشب
BS؟ طن منه.

David Bedford
ديفيد بيدفورد
منذ أشهر 4
الرد على  JustPassingThrough

أمريكا في إمداد وفير من BS ، من المضحك أن الألم الاقتصادي يعود لعض أمريكا في المؤخرة.

JustPassingThrough
JustPassingThrough
منذ أشهر 4
الرد على  ديفيد بيدفورد

ربما تكون قد رأيت هذا بالفعل:

كارثة المحاصيل في الغرب الأوسط - يشير أحدث تقرير عن تقدم المحاصيل لوزارة الزراعة الأمريكية إلى أن سيناريو الكابوس يلحق بنا

http://theeconomiccollapseblog.com/archives/crop-catastrophe-in-the-midwest-latest-usda-crop-progress-report-indicates-that-a-nightmare-scenario-is-upon-us

BillA
بيل
منذ أشهر 4

هل يقفز ترامب على سيفه ، الذي يمسك به بومبيو ، سيكون بمثابة هدف في كرة القدم؟
يمكننا أن نأمل

مكافحة الإمبراطورية

Trump Seeks New $15 Billion Subsidy to Protect Farmers from His Own Trade War

Will China trade war fallout become the quagmire that defines Trump's presidency?

He’s even talking about farmers as soldiers now who are willing to sacrifice because they’re “patriots”

Editor’s note: Trump is discovering that economic interventionism at home is every bit of a slippery slope to a quagmire that military interventionism is abroad. Every instance of interference causes fallout which then demands even more intervention to set it “right”. Meanwhile economic freedom which is the true cause of growth is set back at each step.


President Donald Trump is seeking an additional $15 billion in U.S. subsidies in an effort to protect farmers from the devastating impact of his trade war with China. That’s on top of $12 billion already earmarked for the farmers to help them weather the fallout.

That would be an additional bill for U.S. taxpayers already shouldering the cost of increased tariffs in the form of higher costs for products and parts from China.

Trump revealed the subsidy figure in a tweet Friday. He suggested the government use the funds to buy agricultural products to ship to other nations for humanitarian aid, though setting up such a system would be extremely complicated. In his most recent budget proposal, Trump proposed eliminating three food aid programs, Politico noted.

The president appeared to dismiss the impact of the cost as he falsely claimed — again — that “massive” tariff payments are being paid by China “directly” to the U.S. Treasury, which would presumably be used to cover the cost of the subsidy. There is “absolutely no need to rush” to negotiate a deal with China, he tweeted.

In fact, the tariffs are paid by U.S. importers, who pass on the extra costs to the American consumer in the form of higher prices for products, a fact White House economic adviser Larry Kudlow admitted Sunday. Economists have estimated that the trade war is costing the U.S. more than $3 billion a month.

The administration last year earmarked $12 billion in aid to farmers, almost all of it in direct payments. Sen. Chuck Grassley (R-Iowa) and Sen. Jon Tester (D-Mont.) applied for funds for their farms.

The rural vote helped put Trump over the top in the 2016 election, yet his trade war has hit farmers particularly hard. It has contributed to a record number of farm bankruptcies as U.S. farm exports plunge.

Other industries affected by the tariffs are not receiving subsidies.

Trump has called farmers “great patriots” who are willing to sacrifice because they “know they’re doing it for the country.”

Source: Huffington Post



You may back the site at:




Subscribe
Notify of
guest
8 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Garry Compton
Garry Compton
29 days ago

Farmers are Suckers unless they get a huge bail out – since when does a farmer need the President or any other Agency, to tell them when and where to sell their crops? Sell your crops anywhere, anytime for whatever it takes to keep in business. You think Monsanto/Bayer, Cargill, Dupont rely on Trump or anyone else , in order to sell their shit ? There must be a scam in the Ag business, for some farmer to be sitting on crops that should have been sold – already . One article shows starving countries , the next shows farmers who can’t sell their crops – BS.

Nick Rhynes
Nick Rhynes
29 days ago
Reply to  Garry Compton

They can’t sell to China as Chinese tariffs make US crops too expensive. China buys elsewhere as US crops rot at home.

Garry Compton
Garry Compton
26 days ago
Reply to  Nick Rhynes

In the old days the farmers got together and formed – CO-OPS and they would buy and sell as a group – didn’t need no US/NWO government interfering with export and import BS. The US/NWO has destroyed the American independent farmers, manufacturing and Industrial businesses in order to fill their pockets, with Globalist Corporations like Monsanto, Cargill, John Deere, Dupont, and now even Universities are in on the manipulations.

John C Carleton
John C Carleton
29 days ago

Cognitive Dissonance?
Or just ole fashion political prostitution?

JustPassingThrough
JustPassingThrough
29 days ago

what are you going to send them?
soybeans? under water
corn? under water
wheat? under water
pigs? no soybeans
cows? no corn
cattle? no grass
BS? tons of it.

David Bedford
David Bedford
28 days ago

America is in plentiful supply of BS, it’s funny that the economic pain is coming back to bite America in the butt.

JustPassingThrough
JustPassingThrough
28 days ago
Reply to  David Bedford

you’ve probably already seen this one:

Crop Catastrophe In The Midwest – Latest USDA Crop Progress Report Indicates That A Nightmare Scenario Is Upon Us

http://theeconomiccollapseblog.com/archives/crop-catastrophe-in-the-midwest-latest-usda-crop-progress-report-indicates-that-a-nightmare-scenario-is-upon-us

BillA
BillA
29 days ago

would Trump jumping on his own sword, held by Pompeo, be like an own-goal in football?
we can hope

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!