لقد اصطدمت الطفرة الصخرية بالحائط ، وحُكم عليها الآن بالرفض

لقد وصلت الصناعة إلى حدود ما هو ممكن تقنيًا ، ولم يعد بإمكان التحسينات في الحفر تعويض تراجع الجيولوجيا

يتعيّن على مصنعي التكسير إعادة استثمار المزيد والمزيد من المليارات فقط للحفاظ على استقرار الإنتاج

ملاحظة المحرر: إذا تراجع النفط الصخري ، فسوف يؤدي ذلك إلى ارتفاع أسعار النفط العالمية ، مما يجعل حصار الإمبراطورية النفطي لإيران وفنزويلا أقل قابلية للتطبيق ، ولكن من ناحية أخرى ، سيؤدي ذلك فقط إلى زيادة اهتمام واشنطن بسياسات النفط العالمية.


تواجه صناعة النفط الصخري مستقبلًا غير مؤكد حيث يحاول المنقبون تجاوز حلقة مفرغة من الانخفاضات الشديدة في الآبار.

على مدى سنوات ، استخدمت الشركات مجموعة من تقنيات الحفر لاستخراج المزيد من النفط والغاز من آبارها ، مما أدى إلى تكثيف كل مرحلة من مراحل العملية بشكل مطرد. الأطول ، والمزيد من المياه ، والمزيد من الرمال ، وتباعد أقرب بين الآبار - أدى دفع كل من هذه إلى حدودها ، في معظم الأحيان ، إلى مزيد من الإنتاج. سمح ارتفاع الإنتاج للصناعة بتجاوز معدلات الانخفاض الشائنة من الآبار الصخرية.

في الواقع ، منذ عام 2012 ، زاد متوسط ​​الأطوال الجانبية بنسبة 44 بالمائة إلى أكثر من 7,000 قدم وزاد حجم المياه المستخدمة في الحفر بأكثر من 250 في المائة ، وفقا ل تقرير جديد لمعهد ما بعد الكربون. مجتمعة ، فإن الجوانب الأطول والاستخدام الهائل للمياه والرمل يعني ذلك يمكن أن يصل حجم البئر الذي تم حفره في عام 2018 إلى 2.6 ضعف صخور الخزان التي تم حفرها في عام 2012 يقول التقرير.

هذا يبدو مثير للإعجاب ، ولكن قد تكون الصناعة مجرد إنتاج أمامي. لقد أدت مجموعة تقنيات الحفر إلى "خفض التكاليف والسماح باستخراج الموارد بعدد أقل من الآبار ، ولكنها لم تزيد بشكل كبير من المورد النهائي القابل للاسترداد ،" حذر ديفيد هيوز ، عالم الأرض ، ومؤلف تقرير Post Carbon. وقال إن التحسينات التكنولوجية "لا تغير الخصائص الأساسية لإنتاج الصخر الزيتي ، بل إنها تسرع فقط دورة الحياة من الازدهار إلى الانهيار".

لفترة من الوقت ، كانت هناك مساحة كافية للسماح بمعدل نمو هائل ، لكن أيام الازدهار يجب أن تنتهي في النهاية. توجد بالفعل بعض علامات الإجهاد في رقعة الصخر الزيتي ، حيث بدأ تكثيف تقنيات الحفر في رؤية عوائد متناقصة. يمكن أن يؤدي وضع الآبار بالقرب من بعضها البعض إلى تقليل ضغط الخزان ، مما يقلل الإنتاج الكلي. الصناعة لا يحسب حسابها إلا الآن مع ما يسمى بمشكلة تدخل الآبار "بين الوالدين والطفل".

أيضًا ، المزيد من الماء والمزيد من الرمال والأطراف الأطول كلها بها حدود. في العام الماضي ، قامت الحفارة الرئيسية للغاز الصخري EQT بحفر جانبي تجاوز 18,000 قدم. تفاخرت الشركة بأنها ستستمر في زيادة الطول إلى ما يصل إلى 20,000 قدم. لكن سرعان ما اكتشف EQT أنه يعاني من مشاكل عندما تجاوز 15,000 قدم. "تحول قرار حفر بعض من أطول الآبار الأفقية على الإطلاق في الصخور الصخرية إلى زلة مكلفة تكلف مئات الملايين من الدولارات ،" وول ستريت جورنال وذكرت في وقت سابق من هذا العام.

في نهاية المطاف ، تعني معدلات الانحدار الشديد أن هناك حاجة إلى أحجام ضخمة من رأس المال فقط لمنع انخفاض الإنتاج. في عام 2018 ، أنفقت الصناعة 70 مليار دولار على حفر 9,975 بئراً ، وفقاً لهيوز ، منها 54 مليار دولار مخصصة للنفط. كتب هيوز: "من 54 مليار دولار تم إنفاقها على عمليات النفط الضيق في عام 2018 ، 70٪ عملت على تعويض انخفاض الحقول و 30٪ لزيادة الإنتاج".

مع نضوج اللعب الصخري ، يزدحم الحقل ، ويتم حفر جميع البقع الحلوة، وبعض هذه المشاكل التشغيلية تبدأ في الانتشار. قال هيوز: "إن انخفاض إنتاجية الآبار في بعض المسرحيات ، على الرغم من تطبيق تكنولوجيا أفضل ، هو مقدمة لما سيحدث في نهاية المطاف في جميع المسرحيات: سينخفض ​​الإنتاج مع ارتفاع التكاليف". "من الخطأ افتراض أن إنتاج الصخر الزيتي يمكن أن ينمو إلى الأبد استنادًا إلى التكنولوجيا المتطورة باستمرار - فالجيولوجيا ستحدد في النهاية تكاليف وكمية الموارد التي يمكن استردادها."

هناك بالفعل أمثلة على هذا السيناريو تتكشف. يجادل هيوز بأن كل من مسرحيتي إيجل فورد وباكن ، على سبيل المثال ، "مسرحيات ناضجة" تم انتقاء أفضل مساحة. أدت التكنولوجيا الأفضل وتكثيف تقنيات الحفر إلى وقف التدهور ، بل وأدى إلى زيادة متجددة في الإنتاج. لكن لن يكون الانتعاش النهائي أعلى ؛ تسمح تقنيات الحفر فقط "باستنزاف المسرحية بعدد أقل من الآبار ،" قال هيوز. وفي حالة إيجل فورد ، "يبدو أن هناك تدهورًا ملحوظًا في إنتاجية الآبار على المدى الطويل من خلال اكتظاظ الآبار في البقع الحلوة ، مما أدى إلى تداخل الآبار و / أو الحفر في المزيد من المناطق الهامشية التي تقع خارج البقع الحلوة داخل المقاطعات

وبعبارة أخرى ، فإن نهج الحفر الأكثر قوة لا يؤدي إلا إلى زيادة الإنتاج ، ويؤدي إلى الإرهاق في وقت أقرب. قال هيوز: "يبدو أن التحسينات التكنولوجية قد أصابت قانون تناقص العوائد من حيث زيادة الإنتاج - فهي لا تستطيع عكس واقع الآبار المكتظة والجيولوجيا".

لا تختلف القصة كثيرًا في العصر البرمي ، باستثناء المستويات الأعلى من الإنفاق والحفر. تقدر Post Carbon أنها تتطلب 2,121 بئراً جديدة كل عام فقط للحفاظ على الإنتاج ثابتاً ، وفي عام 2018 قامت الصناعة بحفر 4,133 بئراً ، مما أدى إلى قفزة كبيرة في الإنتاج. في مثل هذه المستويات المحمومة من الحفر ، يمكن أن يستمر العصر البرمي في رؤية نمو الإنتاج في السنوات المقبلة ، لكن الزيادة المطردة في المياه والرمل "وصلت إلى حدودها". ونتيجة لذلك ، حذر هيوز من أن "انخفاض إنتاجية الآبار مع استنفاد النقاط الحلوة سيتطلب معدلات حفر أعلى ونفقات في المستقبل للحفاظ على النمو وتعويض تراجع الحقل"

المصدر OilPrice.com

إخطار
guest
5 التعليقات
أقدم
الأحدث معظم صوت
التقيمات المضمنة
عرض جميع التعليقات

JustPassingThrough
JustPassingThrough
منذ أشهر 4

إذا تراجع النفط الصخري ، فسوف يؤدي ذلك إلى ارتفاع أسعار النفط العالمية مما يجعل إمبراطورية النفط
الحصار المفروض على إيران وفنزويلا أقل قابلية للحياة ، لكنه من ناحية أخرى
لن يؤدي إلا إلى زيادة اهتمام واشنطن بسياسات النفط العالمية ".

لا يوجد "إذا" في معادلة الزيت الصخري. كان ولا يزال مجموع بكالوريوس. احسب. لم تحقق أرباحًا أبدًا ، فقد ارتفعت حالات الإفلاس ، ودمرت البيئة والجيولوجيا والهواء المائي. إنها طريقة الموريكان. لقد اغتصبوا البلاد منذ أن هبطوا على شواطئها.

أما بالنسبة للموريكان "مصلحة في سياسة النفط العالمية" المؤلف يعني حرب موار ، أليس كذلك؟

Inferior
أدنى منزلة
منذ أشهر 4
الرد على  JustPassingThrough

لا يمكن أن نتفق أكثر. اليوم الذي هبطوا فيه على ذلك الجزء من العالم هو اليوم الذي اختفى فيه كل شيء من هناك.

Inferior
أدنى منزلة
منذ أشهر 4

إن استثمار الأموال في عمل لا يجلب الربح هو سيناريو لا يرغب أي رجل أعمال في رؤيته ، لكن لدينا هنا الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية التي تصب أموالًا لا تملكها في شركة هي عملية احتيال وتظل تعمل. لطالما قلت إن اليوم الذي يموت فيه الدولار تفعله الولايات المتحدة ، ويمكن أن يأتي ذلك اليوم قبل ذلك بكثير إذا عصى التابعون. دعونا إذن لا ننسى أن قوة الرقيق تقع على أكتاف العبيد المطيعين. طالما أن Vassals يستخدمون تلك الورقة التي لا تستحق مسح الحمار كوسيلة لجميع التجارة ، فإن الغش الذي تديره الولايات المتحدة سيستمر. اقتل الدولار هو الشعار الذي أقترحه.

chris chuba
كريس تشوبا
منذ أشهر 4

يتصدر إنتاج الولايات المتحدة من النفط باستمرار 12 مليون برميل من النفط يوميًا ولا تظهر أي علامات على التباطؤ ... https://www.eia.gov/dnav/pet/hist/LeafHandler.ashx?n=PET&s=WCRFPUS2&f=W

إذن متى سنرى هذا الانخفاض؟ قبل 5 سنوات ، كنت أبتهج طوال الطريق ، لكنني استمعت إلى مسؤولين حكوميين رفيعي المستوى في وزارة الخزانة ووزارة الخارجية يتفاخرون بأن إيمانهم بالارتفاع المستمر للإنتاج الأمريكي كان يقود عدواننا [كلامي] تجاه إيران وفنزويلا].

pogohere
منذ أشهر 4
الرد على  كريس تشوبا

جملتك الأخيرة لها حلقة معاكسة للبديهة. يبدو لي أنه في الخارج
إن مخزون النفط الخفيف قبالة سواحل فنزويلا هو "الجائزة الحقيقية".

ما لا يقال عن حرب النفط في فنزويلا

وليم انغدال | تاريخ النشر: 19,2019 فبراير XNUMX

الجائزة الحقيقية؟

من المرجح أن الجائزة الحقيقية التي تتطلع إليها عمالقة النفط الدوليون الأقوياء تكمن جيدًا في شرق حقول النفط الثقيل في أورينوكو حيث تعمل الآن. الجائزة الحقيقية هي السيطرة المطلقة على واحد من أفضل الأسرار المحفوظة في صناعة النفط ، احتياطيات النفط الضخمة في منطقة متنازع عليها تمتد عبر فنزويلا وغيانا والبرازيل. المنطقة تسمى Guayana Esequiba. يعتقد بعض الجيولوجيين أن منطقة إيكويبا وشواطئها يمكن أن تحتوي على أكبر احتياطيات نفط في العالم ، ونفط بجودة أفضل بكثير من خام أورينوكو الثقيل في فنزويلا. تكمن المشكلة في أنه بسبب النزاع المستمر منذ عقود بين فنزويلا وغيانا ، فإن المدى الحقيقي لذلك النفط غير معروف بعد.

http://www.newagebd.net/article/65236/whats-not-being-said-about-the-venezuela-oil-war

مكافحة الإمبراطورية

The Shale Boom Has Hit a Wall, Now Sentenced to Decline

The industry has hit the limits of what is technically possible, improvements in drilling can no longer make up for declining geology

Frackers are having to reinvest more and more billions just to keep the production steady

Editor’s note: If shale declines it will push up global oil prices making Empire’s oil blockade of Iran and Venezuela less viable, but on the other hand it would only increase Washington’s interest in global oil politics.


The shale industry faces an uncertain future as drillers try to outrun the treadmill of precipitous well declines.

For years, companies have deployed an array of drilling techniques to extract more oil and gas out of their wells, steadily intensifying each stage of the operation. Longer laterals, more water, more frac sand, closer spacing of wells – pushing each of these to their limits, for the most part, led to more production. Higher output allowed the industry to outpace the infamous decline rates from shale wells.

In fact, since 2012, average lateral lengths have increased 44 percent to over 7,000 feet and the volume of water used in drilling has surged more than 250 percent, according to a new report for the Post Carbon Institute. Taken together, longer laterals and more prodigious use of water and sand means that a well drilled in 2018 can reach 2.6 times as much reservoir rock as a well drilled in 2012, the report says.

That sounds impressive, but the industry may simply be frontloading production. The suite of drilling techniques “have lowered costs and allowed the resource to be extracted with fewer wells, but have not significantly increased the ultimate recoverable resource,” J. David Hughes, an earth scientist, and author of the Post Carbon report, warned. Technological improvements “don’t change the fundamental characteristics of shale production, they only speed up the boom-to-bust life cycle,” he said.

For a while, there was enough acreage to allow for a blistering growth rate, but the boom days eventually have to come to an end. There are already some signs of strain in the shale patch, where intensification of drilling techniques has begun to see diminishing returns. Putting wells too close together can lead to less reservoir pressure, reducing overall production. The industry is only now reckoning with this so-called “parent-child” well interference problem.

Also, more water and more sand and longer laterals all have their limits. Last year, major shale gas driller EQT drilled a lateral that exceeded 18,000 feet. The company boasted that it would continue to ratchet up the length to as long as 20,000 feet. But EQT quickly found out that it had problems when it exceeded 15,000 feet. “The decision to drill some of the longest horizontal wells ever in shale rocks turned into a costly misstep costing hundreds of millions of dollars,” the Wall Street Journal reported earlier this year.

Ultimately, precipitous decline rates mean that huge volumes of capital are needed just to keep output from declining. In 2018, the industry spent $70 billion on drilling 9,975 wells, according to Hughes, with $54 billion going specifically to oil. “Of the $54 billion spent on tight oil plays in 2018, 70% served to offset field declines and 30% to increase production,” Hughes wrote.

As the shale play matures, the field gets crowded, the sweet spots are all drilled, and some of these operational problems begin to mushroom. “Declining well productivity in some plays, despite application of better technology, are a prelude to what will eventually happen in all plays: production will fall as costs rise,” Hughes said. “Assuming shale production can grow forever based on ever-improving technology is a mistake—geology will ultimately dictate the costs and quantity of resources that can be recovered.”

There are already examples of this scenario unfolding. The Eagle Ford and Bakken, for instance, are both “mature plays,” Hughes argues, in which the best acreage has been picked over. Better technology and an intensification of drilling techniques have arrested decline, and even led to a renewed increase in production. But ultimate recovery won’t be any higher; drilling techniques merely allow “the play to be drained with fewer wells,” Hughes said. And in the case of the Eagle Ford, “there appears to be significant deterioration in longer-term well productivity through overcrowding of wells in sweet spots, resulting in well interference and/or drilling in more marginal areas that are outside of sweet-spots within counties

In other words, a more aggressive drilling approach just frontloads production, and leads to exhaustion sooner. “Technology improvements appear to have hit the law of diminishing returns in terms of increasing production—they cannot reverse the realities of over-crowded wells and geology,” Hughes said.

The story is not all that different in the Permian, save for the much higher levels of spending and drilling. Post Carbon estimates that it the Permian requires 2,121 new wells each year just to keep production flat, and in 2018 the industry drilled 4,133 wells, leading to a big jump in output. At such frenzied levels of drilling, the Permian could continue to see production growth in the years ahead, but the steady increase in water and frac sand “have reached their limits.” As a result, “declining well productivity as sweet-spots are exhausted will require higher drilling rates and expenditures in the future to maintain growth and offset field decline,” Hughes warned.

Source: OilPrice.com

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
5 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

JustPassingThrough
JustPassingThrough
11 months ago

“If shale declines it will push up global oil prices making Empire’s oil
blockade of Iran and Venezuela less viable, but on the other hand it
would only increase Washington’s interest in global oil politics.”

there is no “if” in the shale oil equation. it was and is total BS. do the math. it has never made money, bankruptcies are up, environment, geology, water air is ruined. it’s the murikan way. they’ve been raping the country ever since they landed on its shores.

as for the murikans “interest in global oil politics” the author means moar war, right?

Inferior
Inferior
11 months ago

Couldn’t agree more. The day they landed on that part of the world is the day everything goo vanished from there.

Inferior
Inferior
11 months ago

Investing money in a business that doesn’t bring back profit is a scenario no businessman would want to see but here we have USA pouring money that it doesn’t have into a business that is a scam and keeping it running. I have always said that the day dollar dies so does the USA and that day could come much earlier should the vassals disobey. Let us then not forget that the strength of slaver lies upon the shoulders of obedient slaves. As long as the Vassals are using that paper that isn’t worth wiping ass off as means of all trade the Scam that USA runs will keep running. Kill the Dollar is the slogan i suggest.

chris chuba
chris chuba
11 months ago

U.S. oil production is now consistently topping 12M barrels of oil a day and shows no signs of slowing down … https://www.eia.gov/dnav/pet/hist/LeafHandler.ashx?n=PET&s=WCRFPUS2&f=W

So when will we see this decline? 5 yrs ago I would be cheering all of the way but I listened to high level govt officials in the Treasury and State Dept boast that their belief in the continuing rise of U.S. production was driving our aggression [my word] towards Iran and Venezuela].

pogohere
11 months ago
Reply to  chris chuba

Your last sentence has a counterintuitive ring to it. It seems to me it’s the offshore
light oil deposit off Venezuela’s coast that is “the real prize.”

What’s not being said about the Venezuela oil war

F William Engdahl | Published: Feb 19,2019

The real prize?

THE real prize that these powerful international oil giants are eyeing likely lies well to the east of the Orinoco heavy oil fields where they now operate. The real prize is the ultimate control over one of the best-kept secrets in the oil industry, the huge oil reserves of a disputed area straddling Venezuela, Guyana and Brazil. The region is called Guayana Esequiba. Some geologists believe the Esequiba region and its offshore could contain the world’s largest reserves of oil, oil of far better quality that the heavy Orinoco crude of Venezuela. The problem is that owing to the decades-long dispute between Venezuela and Guyana the true extent of that oil is not yet known.

http://www.newagebd.net/article/65236/whats-not-being-said-about-the-venezuela-oil-war

Anti-Empire