S-400 إلى سيول؟ كيف تستحوذ كوريا الجنوبية بشكل غير مباشر على أحدث الدفاعات الجوية الروسية

قامت الولايات المتحدة بمنعها من شراء روسية صريحة ، وبدلاً من ذلك تلجأ سيول للمساعدة الروسية في تطوير مضاد للطائرات محليًا اسميًا

M-SAM

ملاحظة المحرر: يجادل المقال بأن الكوريين الجنوبيين يريدون التكنولوجيا الروسية المضادة للطائرات لأنهم يدركون أنها أفضل. والاحتمال الآخر هو أنهم يطلبون مساعدة الروس لأن الأمريكيين عادة ما يكرهون بشدة الانخراط في عمليات نقل التكنولوجيا حتى لعملائهم. (سبب توتر الأتراك على الوطنيين).


عدد من العملاء العسكريين الغربيين منذ فترة طويلة لديهم اتخذت مؤخرًا خطوات للحصول على أنظمة صواريخ أرض - جو روسية الصنع لتوفير قدرة دفاع جوي فعالة.

لقد حان هذا نتيجة ل أوجه القصور الشديدة لأنظمة الدفاع الجوي الغربية الصنع مثل بطارية صواريخ باتريوت، كما يتضح من إخفاقاتها القتالية المتكررة عند انتشارها في الشرق الأوسط من قبل إسرائيل والمملكة العربية السعودية والولايات المتحدة.

وكانت آخرها كوريا الجنوبية ، التي أبدت منذ فترة طويلة اهتمامًا قويًا وطويل الأمد بالطائرات الروسية وأنظمة الدفاع الجوي لكنه لم يتمكن من الحصول عليها بسبب ضغوط واشنطن.

بعد نهاية الحرب الباردة أحدث الأسلحة السوفيتية ، من مقاتلات التفوق الجوي Su-27 إلى دبابات القتال T-90 وحتى هياكل حاملات الطائرات السوفيتية ، أصبحت متاحة على نطاق واسع للتصدير إلى أي دولة تقريبًا بغض النظر عن انتمائها الجيوسياسي.

أظهرت كوريا الجنوبية اهتمامًا بالحصول على بطارية الدفاع الجوي S-300 من روسيا في التسعينيات، والتي لن تزودها فقط بنظام مضاد للطائرات بعيد المدى أكثر قدرة من أي نظام تم إرساله من قبل كوريا الشمالية ، ولكنها ستوفر أيضًا ضمانًا أمنيًا لا مثيل له ضد الهجمات الصاروخية من الشمال.

ونتيجة لذلك ، أعرب أعضاء الكونجرس الأمريكي في عام 1997 عن قلقهم العميق بشأن البيع المحتمل من أنظمة S-300 إلى كوريا الجنوبية ، بدعوى أنه يجب على سيول كحليف للولايات المتحدة بدلاً من ذلك شراء نظام باتريوت الأمريكي الصنع. وأشاروا على وجه الخصوص إلى أن الحصول على صواريخ باتريوت سيضمن إمكانية التشغيل البيني مع الأصول المخصصة للقوات الأمريكية المنتشرة في كوريا. "بالنظر إلى العلاقة التي دامت نصف قرن تقريبًا بين بلدينا ، والتقارب الذي تتدرب به قواتنا معًا ، سيكون من المؤسف للغاية بالنسبة لحلفاء كوريا الجنوبية شراء نظام دفاع جوي غير أمريكي "، ذكروا.

في مواجهة ضغوط أمريكية كبيرة لعدم الحصول على S-300 ، اضطر جيش كوريا الجنوبية إلى تبني استراتيجية اقتناء أكثر تكلفة بكثير.

بينما كان باتريوت غير قادر على تلبية احتياجات سيول الدفاعية، كما اتضح مؤخرًا من خلال أدائها الضعيف في حرب الخليج ضد الصواريخ العراقية - فهي نفسها أقل تطوراً بكثير من الصواريخ في أيدي كوريا الشمالية ، كان الاستحواذ على نظام المليارات من الدولارات إلزاميًا في الواقع بسبب طبيعة علاقة كوريا الجنوبية بالولايات المتحدة.

إلى جانب صواريخ باتريوت ، سعت كوريا الجنوبية أيضًا إلى الحصول على بعض تقنيات S-300 دون الحصول على النظام نفسه - وبالتالي تجنب توبيخ واشنطن.

وهكذا تم تطوير نظام صواريخ تشولماي XNUMX سطح - جو كبرنامج مشترك بين شركات الدفاع الروسية والكورية. النظام تم تصميمه للاشتباك مع كل من الطائرات والصواريخ ، و كان يعتمد بشكل كبير على S-300 على الرغم من أنها تفتقر إلى العديد من القدرات المتقدمة التي احتفظت بها المتغيرات الأحدث للنظام الروسي.

مع قيام كوريا الشمالية بتحديث سريع لقواتها الصاروخية وقدراتها الدفاعية الجوية ، في الآونة الأخيرة دخولها KN-06 في الإنتاج الضخم بقدرات تقديرية مماثلة للمتغيرات المتقدمة لـ S-300 ، سعت كوريا الجنوبية مرة أخرى إلى استخدام التقنيات الروسية لتعزيز قوات دفاعها الجوي.

S-400

مع تهديد الولايات المتحدة مؤخرًا بفرض عقوبات على عدد من الدول الحليفة التي فكرت في الحصول على S-400 الروسية ، العراق و تركيا من بينهم ، والالتزام بأ حملة عالمية لتقويض صادرات موسكو من الأسلحة, يجب أن تحاول سيول مرة أخرى الحصول على التقنيات الروسية بتكلفة كبيرة لنظام الأسلحة الخاص بها بدلاً من شراء بطارية S-400 مباشرة. سيتم تثبيت هذه التقنيات على نظام صاروخ أرض-جو الكوري M-SAM.

وفقًا لي تشون جيون باحث كبير في المعهد الكوري للعلوم والتكنولوجيا ، نظام الدفاع الجوي الكوري الجنوبي الجديد "يستخدم تقنية أكثر استقرارًا" من إس -400 - يتقدم كل من S-300 و KN-06 بجيل أو أكثر.

كتب ريتشارد ويتز ، مدير مركز التحليل العسكري السياسي في معهد هدسون ، بخصوص الاستخدام المكثف لنظام الصواريخ للتكنولوجيات الروسية المطورة لـ S-400:

ستستخدم M-SAM تكنولوجيا صاروخ S-400 المقدمة من ألماز أنتي شركة مساهمة، بما في ذلك معلومات الملكية من رادار النطاق X متعدد الوظائف الخاص بـ S-400. ومن المتوقع أن تستخدم أنظمة توجيه صواريخ إل جي كورب أيضًا عناصر تصميم روسية ".

وقد وفر هذا في النهاية لسيئول وسيلة لاكتساب على الأقل بعض قدرات إس -400 التي تشتد الحاجة إليها مع تجنب إثارة حفيظة واشنطن.

المصدر العسكرية ووتش

إخطار
guest
6 التعليقات
أقدم
الأحدث معظم صوت
التقيمات المضمنة
عرض جميع التعليقات

DarkEyes
عين غامقة
منذ أشهر 4

S-400 كنظام دفاع عن بلد ما يعني الحرية والاستقلال.

بدأت أصدق حقيقة ذلك.
تحدث هجمات إسرائيلية أقل فأقل في سوريا.
ويحترم الناتو بالفعل العديد من المجالات التي يغطيها هؤلاء "القتلة".

قام الناتو بتوزيع "بامبرز" على الطيارين المقاتلين والجنود والبحارة بعد أن قرأوا ورأوا القوة العسكرية لروسيا والصين.
من الأفضل أن يعود الناتو إلى دياره ويستريح إلى الأبد.

روسيا ليست العدو.

Mary E
منذ أشهر 4

سيكون من المضحك لو لم تكن مثيرة للاشمئزاز! فرضت الولايات المتحدة عقوبات على كوريا الجنوبية (والعديد من الدول الأخرى) لشرائها نظام الدفاع الصاروخي الروسي المتفوق ، وهو ليس أقل تكلفة فحسب ، بل يعمل أيضًا! تواصل واشنطن الإساءة للمعدات الروسية باعتبارها معداتها حزينة للغاية لدرجة أن لا أحد يريدها…. الطريق إلى التنافسية في ممارسة الأعمال التجارية ، واشنطن! يا له من مخدر .. الرغبة في ارتفاع أسعار معداتهم غير المفيدة .. يجب عليك الاستيقاظ مبكرًا للتنافس مع الروس!

Jozo Magoc
جوزو ماجوك
منذ أشهر 4

تدفع كوريا الجنوبية ثمنا باهظا مقابل عبودية العبودية للأفاعي المتحدة الصهيونية!

David Bedford
ديفيد بيدفورد
منذ أشهر 4

يجب أن تعلم أمريكا قريبًا أنها لا تستطيع معاقبة العالم بأسره دون عزل نفسها عن الاقتصاد العالمي.

DarkEyes
عين غامقة
منذ أشهر 4

كما أفهم ، جلبت الولايات المتحدة "الكثير من الديمقراطية" إلى كوريا الجنوبية.
إذا أراد نحاس كوريا الجنوبية شراء "منتج حقيقي وجيد لحمايتهم" فسيتم تقييد حريتهم ورفض الديمقراطية قليلاً.
أحب الطريقة التي تحاول بها الولايات المتحدة الديمقراطية "أن تحكم العالم الحر".
ثم أفضل "الاحتلال الروسي" الذي يبدو مناسبًا و… مع الحرية فيه.

نتيجة أكثر من أربعين عاما من الاحتلال الأمريكي؟
ايي ايي سيدي!

مكافحة الإمبراطورية

S-400 to Seoul? How South Korea Indirectly Acquires Cutting Edge Russian Air Defences

Prevented by the US from buying Russian outright Seoul instead enlists Russian help in developing nominally domestic anti-aircraft

M-SAM

Editor’s note: Article argues that South Koreans want Russian anti-aircraft technology because they recognize it is better. Another possibility is that they enlist the help of Russians because Americans are traditionally extremely loathe to engage in technology transfers even to their clients. (The reason Turks soured on the Patriots.)


A number of longstanding Western military clients have recently taken steps to acquire Russian made surface to air missile systems to provide an effective air defence capability.

This has come as a result of the severe shortcomings of Western made air defence systems such as the Patriot missile battery, as demonstrated by its repeated combat failures when deployed in the Middle East by Israel, Saudi Arabia and the United States.

The latest of these has been South Korea, which has long shown a strong and longstanding interest in Russian made aircraft and air defence systems but has been unable to acquire them due to pressure from Washington.

Following the end of the Cold War state of the art Soviet arms, from the Su-27 air superiority fighters to the T-90 battle tanks and even the hulks of Soviet aircraft carriers, became widely available for export to almost any state regardless of its geopolitical affiliation.

South Korea showed interest in acquiring the S-300 air defence battery from Russia in the 1990s, which would not only provide it with a more capable long range anti aircraft system than any fielded by North Korea but would also provide an unparalleled security guarantee against missile attacks from the north.

As a result members of the U.S. Congress in 1997 voiced deep concerns over the possible sale of the S-300 systems to South Korea, purporting that Seoul should as a U.S. ally instead purchase the American made Patriot system. They noted in particular that the acquisition of the Patriot would ensure interoperability with assets assigned to U.S. Forces deployed to Korea. “Considering the almost half century relationship between our two countries, and the closeness with which our troops train together, it would be most unfortunate for South Korean allies to procure a non U.S. air defense system,” they stated.

Facing significant American pressure not to acquire the S-300, South Korea’s military was forced to adopt a far more costly acquisition strategy.

While the Patriot was incapable of fulfilling Seoul’s defence needs, as recently demonstrated by its poor performance in the Gulf War against Iraqi missiles – themselves far less sophisticated than missiles in North Korean hands, acquisition of the multi billion dollar system was in effect compulsory due to the nature of South Korea’s relationship with the United States.

Alongside the Patriot, South Korea also sought to obtain some of the S-300’s technologies without acquiring the system itself – thus avoiding Washington’s reprimand.

The Cheolmae II surface to air missile system was thus developed as a joint program between Russian and Korean defence firms. The system was designed to engage both aircraft and missiles, and was heavily based on the S-300 though it lacked many advanced capabilities which newer variants of the Russian system retained.

With North Korea fast modernising its missile forces and air defence capabilities, most recently entering its KN-06 into mass production with estimated capabilities similar to advanced variants of the S-300, South Korea has again sought Russian technologies to enhance its own air defence forces.

S-400

With the United States having recently threatened to impose sanctions on a number of allied states which have considered acquiring Russia’s S-400, Iraq and Turkey being among them, and committing to a worldwide campaign to undermine Moscow’s arms exports, Seoul must again attempt to acquire Russian technologies at great cost for its own weapons system rather than purchase an S-400 battery directly. These technologies will be installed on the Korean M-SAM surface to air missile system.

According to Lee Choon Geun, a senior researcher at the Korean Institute of Science and Technology, South Korea’s new air defence system “uses more stable technology” from the S-400 – a generation or more ahead of both the S-300 and KN-06.

Richard Weitz, Director of the Center for Political Military Analysis at the Hudson Institute, wrote regarding the missile system’s extensive use of Russian technologies developed for the S-400:

“The M-SAM will use S-400 missile technology provided from the Almaz Antey Joint Stock Company, including proprietary information from the S-400’s multifunction X-band radar. LG Corp’s missiles’ guidance systems are expected to also use Russian design elements.”

This ultimately provided Seoul with a means to acquire at least some of the S-400’s much needed capabilities while avoiding drawing the ire of Washington.

Source: Military Watch



You may back the site at:




Subscribe
Notify of
guest
6 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

trackback

[…] Continue Reading / Check Point Asia >>> […]

DarkEyes
DarkEyes
22 days ago

S-400 as defense system for a country means freedom and independence.

I started to believe the reality of it.
Less and less israelian attaks are taking place in Syria.
And NATO respects already many areas covered by these “killers”.

NATO have distributed “pampers” to its fighterpilots, soldiers and sailors after they read and saw the military power of Russia and China.
NATO better go home and rest forever.

Russia is not the enemy.

Mary E
22 days ago

It would be hilarious if it weren’t so damn disgusting! The US putting sanctions on S Korea (and many others) for buying the superior Russian missile defense system, which not only is less expensive, but they work! Washington continues to badmouth Russian equipment as its own is so terribly sad that no one wants it…. way to go on the competitiveness in doing business, Washington! What dopes..wanting high prices for their not so useful equipment….You gotta get up early to compete with the Russians!

Jozo Magoc
Jozo Magoc
22 days ago

South Korea is dearly paying for its slavery-serfdom to the zionist United Snakes!

David Bedford
David Bedford
22 days ago

America must soon learn that they cannot sanction the whole world without isolating themselves from the world economy.

DarkEyes
DarkEyes
22 days ago

As I understand the US have brought “a lot of democracy” to South Korea.
If the Brass of SK wants to buy a “real and good product for their protection” their freedom will be restricted and the democracy turned slightly down.
I love the way democratic US “is trying to rule the free world”.
Then I better prefer the “Russian occupation” which seems to fit good and … with freedom in it.

The result of more than fourty years of occupation by US?
Aye aye, sir!

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!