وقفت روسيا وحدها. لم تساعد الصين في التصويت ضد قرار ترامب بشأن سوريا في الأمم المتحدة

كانت بوليفيا البلجيكية الدولة الوحيدة التي وقفت إلى جانب سوريا وموسكو

فرصة ضائعة من قبل بكين المفرطة في الحساب

تم التصويت على قرار مجلس الأمن الدولي الذي اقترحته روسيا والذي ينص على إجراء تحقيق سريع وواقعي في حادثة دوما برفض ثلاثي باستخدام حق النقض (الفيتو). صوتت الولايات المتحدة والمملكة المتحدة وفرنسا ضده.

ومع ذلك ، هناك قرار سابق اقترحته الولايات المتحدة ، والذي اقترح آلية تحقيق لا يمكن أن تعمل و كان سيفتح الطريق أمام استخدام أمريكا للقوة يجب أن تستخدم روسيا وحدها حق النقض (الفيتو). كانت بوليفيا الدولة الأخرى الوحيدة التي صوتت ضدها حيث امتنعت الصين عن التصويت.

فعلت الصين ذلك وإن كانت فعلت ذلك من قبل دعا إلى ضبط النفس وعدم لجوء أي طرف إلى القوة التي كان يجب أن تجعله بطبيعة الحال ميالاً لمعارضة القرار الأمريكي. وبالمثل فعل الصينيون ذلك رغم أن وزير الدفاع الصيني المعين حديثًا كان في موسكو الحديث عن العلاقات بين القوات المسلحة والبلدين.

لطالما كانت الفلسفة الصينية هي عدم التمسك بعنقها في الأمم المتحدة. نادرًا ما تستخدم بكين حق النقض ضد أي شيء لا يتعلق بمصالحها المباشرة ولا تستخدم وحدها مطلقًا. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تعاني الصين من مشاكلها الأمريكية الأكثر إلحاحًا في الوقت الحالي حيث يهدد ترامب بشن حرب تجارية ويفترض أنه متردد في استفزاز الرئيس الأمريكي إلى مزيد من العداء. أخيرًا ، من الواضح أنه في حسابات بكين الاستراتيجية ، تستفيد الصين مع الولايات المتحدة وروسيا في حناجر بعضهما البعض.

مع تشتيت انتباه الولايات المتحدة بسبب العداء تجاه موسكو ، لا يمكنها في الوقت نفسه التصرف بقوة شديدة ضد الصين ، في حين أن الضغط الأمريكي على روسيا يعني أن موسكو ليس لديها خيار سوى ضمان صداقة الصين.

ومع ذلك ، تبدو الأمور قاتمة للغاية بالنسبة لروسيا في الوقت الحالي (دعونا لا نخدع أنفسنا ، في الشرق الأوسط ، تتمتع الإمبراطورية بهيمنة تصعيدية) وكان من الممكن أن يقطع القليل من الدعم ، مهما كان رمزياً ، شوطًا طويلاً نحو تأمين التقدير الروسي طويل المدى . فرصة ضائعة لبكين.

إخطار
guest
5 التعليقات
أقدم
الأحدث معظم صوت
التقيمات المضمنة
عرض جميع التعليقات

smoothieX12 .
منذ سنوات 3

ومع ذلك ، تبدو الأمور قاتمة للغاية بالنسبة لروسيا في الوقت الحالي
لا نخدع أنفسنا ، في الشرق الأوسط تصعد الإمبراطورية
هيمنة)

هذا بيان مشكوك فيه لأن روسيا لديها وسيلة للرد في الشرق الأوسط بالإضافة إلى أنها تسيطر بشكل أساسي على المسرح في أوكرانيا ، من بين أشياء أخرى كثيرة. هذا ، بالطبع ، إذا كنا نتحدث عن حرب حقيقية وليس عرضًا ما لاستهلاك وسائل الإعلام الأمريكية.

Upperthoughts
الأفكار العليا
منذ سنوات 3

استجابة ضعيفة جدا ومخصومة من قبل الصين كالمعتاد.

Chris
كريس
منذ سنوات 3

استراتيجي للغاية من جانب الصين. دع الولايات المتحدة وروسيا تذهبان في ذلك وتحرقان نفسيهما. لا يتعين على الصين أن تقضي وقتًا أو تطلق سلاحًا واحدًا.

Mohale
موهالي
منذ سنوات 3

فيتو واحد يقوم بهذه المهمة ، فما هي هذه الجلبة؟

kent98
kent98
منذ سنوات 3

في عام 2013 ، تعرضت روسيا والصين لخداع شديد من قبل الولايات المتحدة وبريطانيا وفرنسا المخادعة بسبب قرار مجلس الأمن رقم 1973 بشأن منطقة حظر الطيران فوق ليبيا. الاعتقاد بأن منطقة حظر الطيران ليس لها أي عواقب استراتيجية ، ارتكبت كل من روسيا والصين الموثوق بها خطأً وجوديًا فادحًا بالامتناع عن التصويت.

لقد أخفى الثلاثي الماكرة في مطبوعات صغيرة أنه "مسموح لهم باتخاذ أي إجراءات أخرى" لضمان سلامة المدنيين. بمجرد توقيع القرار 1973 ، أطلق الثلاثي الشرير 120 صاروخ كروز على ليبيا وأطاحوا بالقذافي ، ناهيك عن عدد المدنيين الذين قتلوا

الآن الخطر الاستراتيجي للصين إذا لم تفعل شيئًا لمساعدة روسيا في احتواء الثلاثي الهائج هو أن الصين ستكون التالية على القائمة بعد انتهاء فريق Evil Trio مع روسيا ،

ترامب ليس سوى صديق شى جينغ بينغ للطقس العادل ، وعندما يتحول الضغط لدفع الصين يمكن أن يتحول إلى بلقنة ، ومصادرة احتياطياتها الضخمة من الذهب (تم نهبها) واقتصادها في حالة يرثى لها ويتراجع بمقدار 100 عام. Heed Sun Tsu في "فن الحرب" عندما قال أن "الوحدة قوة".

مكافحة الإمبراطورية

Russia Stood Alone. China Didn’t Help Vote Down Trump’s Syria UN Resolution

Plucky Bolivia was the only nation to stand by Syria and Moscow

A missed opportunity by the over-calculating Beijing

Russia’s proposed UN Security Council resolution envisaging a speedy and realistic investigation into Douma incident was voted down by a triple veto. US, UK and France all voted against it.

However an earlier US-proposed resolution, which proposed an investigation mechanism that couldn’t possibly work and would have opened an avenue for the American use of force had to be vetoed by Russia alone. Bolivia was the only other nation to vote against it as China merely abstained.

China did so albeit it had previously called for restraint and for no side to resort to force which should have naturally made it predisposed to oppose the American resolution. Likewise the Chinese did so albeit the newly-appointed Chinese defense minister was in Moscow talking up ties between the two armed forces and countries.

It has long been Chinese philosophy not to stick its neck out at the UN. Beijing rarely vetoes anything that does not concern its immediate interests and never alone. Additionally China has its own, more immediate American problems right now with Trump threatening a trade war and is presumably reluctant to provoke the US president into further enmity. Finally it is clear that in Beijing’s strategic calculation China benefits with the US and Russia at each other’s throats.

With US distracted by hostility towards Moscow it can not afford to at the same time act too aggressively against China, while the US pressure on Russia means Moscow has little choice but at least ensure the friendship of China.

Nonetheless, things are looking pretty grim for Russia right now (let’s not kid ourselves, in the Middle East the Empire holds escalation dominance) and a little support, no matter how symbolic, could have gone a long way towards securing long-term Russian appreciation. An opportunity missed for Beijing.



You may back the site at:




Subscribe
Notify of
guest
5 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

smoothieX12 .
2 years ago

Nonetheless, things are looking pretty grim for Russia right now (let’s
not kid ourselves, in the Middle East the Empire holds escalation
dominance)

This is rather a dubious statement because Russia has means to retaliate in ME plus she basically controls theater in Ukraine, among many other things. This is, of course, if we are talking about real war not some show for the consumption of US media.

Upperthoughts
Upperthoughts
2 years ago

Pretty weak and neutered response by China as usual.

Chris
Chris
2 years ago

Very strategic on China’s part. Let the US and Russia go at it and burn themselves out. China doesn’t have to spend a time or fire a single weapon.

Mohale
Mohale
2 years ago

one veto does the job, so what is the fuss about?

kent98
kent98
2 years ago

In 2013 Russia and China were tricked badly by the deceptive US, UK and France over the UNSC Resolution 1973 on No Fly Zone over Libya. Thinking that a No Fly Zone was of no strategic consequence both trustful Russia and China made a huge existential blunder by abstaining.

The cunning Trio had hidden in small prints that they “are allowed to take any other actions’ to ensure the civilians are safe. As soon as Resolution 1973 was signed the evil Trio launched 120 cruise missiles into Libya and toppled Qaddafi, never mind how many civilians were killed

Now the strategic risk for China if she does nothing to help Russia contain the rampaging Trio is that China will be next on the menu after the Evil Trio is done with Russia,

Trump is only a fair weather friend of Xi Jingping and when push turns to shove China could be balkanized, her huge gold reserves horde confiscated (read plundered) and her economy in tatters and set back by 100 years. Heed Sun Tsu in the ‘Art of War’ when he stated that “Unity is strength”.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!