العبقري العسكري محمد بن سلمان يؤكد أن الحرب الأمريكية على إيران ستكون موجزة ومنتصرة

الأمير المنشار هو الصوت الرئيسي الذي يدعو إلى حرب أمريكية على الفرس

المملكة العربية السعودية حريصة على قيام الولايات المتحدة بعمل عسكري ضد إيران على أمل أن يؤدي ذلك إلى تغيير النظام في طهران. يتمتع ولي العهد الأمير محمد بن سلمان ، وهو الصقور الرائد ، بسجل كارثي في ​​الشؤون العسكرية. وكان السعوديون قد دعوا إلى قمة عربية في مكة يوم 30 مايو لحشد الدعم ضد إيران.

تضغط الصحافة التي تسيطر عليها الحكومة السعودية وتوجهها بشكل علني من أجل "ضربات جراحية" من قبل الولايات المتحدة ضد أهداف في إيران. قالت إحدى المقالات الافتتاحية إن مثل هذه الضربات ضرورية بسبب تخريب ناقلات النفط السعودية قبالة الفجيرة في الإمارات والحوثيين هجمات الطائرات بدون طيار على خط أنابيب النفط بين الشرق والغرب في المملكة العربية السعودية. يتم إلقاء اللوم في كلا الهجومين على إيران. وألقت القيادة السعودية باللوم علنًا على إيران في هجوم الطائرات بدون طيار ، قائلة إن الحوثيين هم دمى في يد طهران.

مقالات رأي أخرى تجادل أن الإيرانيين لديهم جيش ضعيف يمكن للقوات الأمريكية هزيمته بسهولة ، و أن الإذلال العسكري سيؤدي إلى مظاهرات شعبية ونهاية لنظام الملالي. بموجب هذه النظرية ، سيتم تدمير حلفاء إيران ، بما في ذلك حزب الله ، في الحرب ، على الرغم من أنهم سيفرضون ضررًا غير مسبوق على إسرائيل في هذه العملية. إن الضرر الذي ستلحقه إيران وحلفاؤها بالسعوديين ودول الخليج الأخرى لم يُذكر.

كان ولي العهد هو المحرك وراء المملكة قرار كارثي لخوض الحرب في اليمن منذ أكثر من أربع سنوات كوزير للدفاع. ثم شكك وزير الخارجية السعودي الأمير سعود الفيصل في القرار لكنه كان في حالة صحية سيئة وتجاهله الملك الذي دعم ابنه. لم يتم استشارة رئيس الحرس الوطني السعودي.

والنتيجة هي مستنقع باهظ الثمن للمملكة و كارثة إنسانية لليمن. تقدر دراسة حديثة بتكليف من الأمم المتحدة أن ربع مليون يمني لقوا حتفهم بسبب الحرب. أتى الحوثيون بإطلاق النار على مدن ومنشآت نفطية سعودية. أظهرت الطائرات بدون طيار التي تم استخدامها الأسبوع الماضي تحسنًا كبيرًا في قدرات الحوثيين. قدم الإيرانيون وحزب الله الخبرة والمعدات لمساعدة المتمردين الشيعة الزيديين. لكن الحوثيين ليسوا بيادق إيرانية ويتخذون قراراتهم الإستراتيجية بأنفسهم. إن دعم الحوثيين رخيص بالنسبة لإيران.

ولي العهد حريص على صرف الانتباه عن مأزق اليمن وقراراته المتهورة هناك. أصبحت الحرب كارثة علاقات عامة للأمير السعودي في أوروبا والولايات المتحدة. الديموقراطيون يستخدمونها كقضية انتخابية في انتخابات 2020.

يريد محمد أيضًا صرف الانتباه بعيدًا عن القتل العمد مع سبق الإصرار جمال خاشقجي. انهار التستر الضعيف للأمير على دوره في الأمر المزعوم بإعدام كاتب العمود في واشنطن بوست. يدرس الكونجرس الأمريكي مشروع قانون لمنع المتورطين في جريمة القتل من الحصول على تأشيرة دخول إلى الولايات المتحدة ، وهي طريقة فعالة لمعاقبة العقل المدبر.

يريد الأمير أن يركز اهتمام الرأي العام والكونغرس على إيران بدلاً من ذلك. لكن هذا يبدو غير مرجح. إن الصحافة و "هيل" متشككون بشدة بشأن حرب أخرى في الشرق الأوسط مع خصم أكبر بأربعة أضعاف من العراق.

تقليديا ، كانت المملكة العربية السعودية تتجنب المخاطر وسعت إلى تجنب الصراع. كان الملك عبد الله ينتقد إيران بشدة لكنه لم يدعم العمل العسكري. تعمد طمس دور الإيرانيين في الهجوم الإرهابي على أبراج الخبر لتجنب الحرب. [في الواقع لم تكن إيران.] كان ضد حرب إدارة بوش على العراق.

يدلي السعوديون بتصريحات شكلية ضد حرب إقليمية ، لكن يبدو أن القصر يريد عملية عسكرية أمريكية محدودة. من المرجح أن تصنف قمة مكة إيران على أنها دولة إرهابية. يجب على واشنطن أن تهدئ التوترات وأن تتحدث مع الرياض بطريقة منطقية. بدلاً من ذلك ، يهدد الرئيس إيران بتغريدات تشجع فقط السلوك المتهور للسعوديين.

المصدر المونيتور

إخطار
guest
9 التعليقات
أقدم
الأحدث معظم صوت
التقيمات المضمنة
عرض جميع التعليقات

تعقيب

[...] العبقري محمد بن سلمان يؤكد أن الحرب الأمريكية على إيران ستكون موجزة ومنتصرة بقلم بروس ريدل لنقطة التفتيش [...]

Inferior
أدنى منزلة
منذ أشهر 4

لا ينبغي أبدا أن نقلل من قوة الغباء الجماعي. لكنني لن أعتبر محمد بن سلمان غبيًا. سأحسبه في غاية الخطورة. إنه رجل يتمتع بسلطة مطلقة ليس فقط في المملكة العربية السعودية ولكن أيضًا في الإمارات العربية المتحدة وعدد قليل من الدول العميلة التي غالبًا ما تُمنح هدايا سخية مثل عمليات الإنقاذ ، وآخرها حصلت باكستان على 20 مليارًا. لدينا وجهان للشر متحدان هنا ضد إيران. يقود أحدهما MBD والثاني بقيادة السيد MAGA ، لكن كلاهما يقوم بمزايدة رجل خلف الستار الذي نعرفه جميعًا. لكن السعوديين يرغبون في رؤية إيران تضعف ولا تدمر. كما قلت سابقاً ، الهدف ليس محو إيران بل تفككها ، متصدع إذا سمحت حتى يمكن التعامل معها بسهولة أكبر. لكني أود أن أعتقد أن ذلك لن يحدث ما دامت إيران تحافظ على علاقاتها الودية مع روسيا والصين. وطالما أن هذه العوامل في مكانها ، فلن تكون هناك حرب على إيران بغض النظر عن أيهما ينبح دوسغ.

CHUCKMAN
منذ أشهر 4

"الأمير العظمي".

اسم مستعار ممتاز يذكرنا إلى أي مدى ستذهب الولايات المتحدة وإسرائيل ، اللتان تحتضنه بشدة ، للحصول على ما يريدانه في المنطقة.

لا أعتقد أن هذا يمكن أن يتكرر بما فيه الكفاية.

John C Carleton
جون سي كارلتون
منذ أشهر 4

صورة تعليق؟ احتواء = 500٪ 2C600

Nex
NEX
منذ أشهر 4

أتمنى أن يحصل على ما يتمناه.

الإمبراطورية العسكرية الأمريكية تعمل بالفعل على أبخرة تحاول أن تكون نمرًا من ورق. حرب أمريكية أخرى في الشرق الأوسط ستعني التفكيك الكامل للإمبراطورية وإسرائيل معها.

thomas malthaus
توماس مالتوس
منذ أشهر 4

https://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/middle-east/christian-girl-tells-her-parents-to-forgive-isis-after-she-is-burnt-alive-in-her-own-home-a7038611.html

من الممكن أن يتم إضفاء الطابع المؤسسي على التسامح - خاصة من قبل المسيحيين - في جميع أنحاء أوروبا وأماكن أخرى.

لم أعتقد أبدًا أنهم سيقبلون بخنوع الخلافة ، خاصة في السويد.

JHK
JHK
منذ أشهر 4

السعوديون والدول العربية (باستثناء قطر) دول أبو ، ولدوا من القردة وتحالفوا مع أولئك الذين يعتقدون أيضًا أنهم ولدوا من القرود.

Séamus Ó Néill
سيموس ونيل
منذ أشهر 4

أود أن أقيم ذكاء بن سلمان جنبًا إلى جنب مع ذكريات بولتون وبومبيو وما إلى ذلك ... على قدم المساواة مع أميبا خلية واحدة إما هذا أو المجنون إجراميًا! هل هذه الحرب المروحية لا تدرك أن الحرب مع إيران ستشمل أيضًا نظامه الاستبدادي الصغير وربما تؤدي إلى تدميرها جنبًا إلى جنب مع تدمير إسرائيل. سيصبح من المستحيل نقل النفط وسيصبح خدام العمل الخجولون في السعودية الذين يعتمدون على معونات الدولة مضطربًا للغاية ... .. كن حذرًا للغاية فيما تتمناه للسيد هيدتشوبر!

Promitheas Apollonious
بروميثيس أبولونيوس
منذ أشهر 4
الرد على  سيموس ونيل

ولكن هذا ما تريده الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية في حال لم تدركه بعد ، فهذه هي الطريقة الوحيدة لأن يكون النفط الذي يستخرجونه من التكسير بأسعار تنافسية ، على الرغم من أن إنتاج الديزل ليس بجودة جيدة إلا أنه لا يزال بإمكانه إنقاذ شركات النفط القليلة استخرجها في الولايات المتحدة قبل إفلاسها أيضًا.

ما يمنعهم من مهاجمة إيران هو حقيقة أنهم لا يستطيعون تحمل الثمن الذي يدفعونه لمثل هذا العمل المتهور ، أي الانتحار على حدود الناتو وإسرائيل ، وجميع القواعد الأمريكية في مرمى الصواريخ لإيران وحلفائها.

مكافحة الإمبراطورية

Military Genius Mohammad Bin Salman Assures the US War on Iran Will Be Brief and Victorious

The bonesaw prince is the leading voice calling for an American war on the Persians

Saudi Arabia is eager for the United States to take military action against Iran in the expectation that it will lead to regime change in Tehran. Crown Prince Mohammed bin Salman, who is the leading hawk, has a disastrous track record in military affairs. The Saudis have called for an Arab summit in Mecca on May 30 to rally support against Iran.

The Saudi government-controlled and -directed press is openly pushing for “surgical strikes” by the United States against targets in Iran. One editorial said that such strikes are necessary because of the sabotage of Saudi oil tankers off Fujairah in the United Arab Emirates and the Houthis’ drone attacks on the east-west oil pipeline in Saudi Arabia. Both attacks are blamed on Iran; the Saudi leadership has publicly blamed Iran for the drones’ attack, saying the Houthis are Tehran’s puppets.

Other opinion pieces argue that the Iranians have a weak military that would be easily defeated by America’s forces, and that a military humiliation would lead to popular demonstrations and the end of the clerical regime. Under this theory, the Iranians’ allies, including Hezbollah, would also be destroyed in a war, although they would impose unprecedented damage on Israel in the process. The damage Iran and its allies would do to the Saudis and other gulf states is left unstated.

The crown prince was the driver behind the kingdom’s disastrous decision to go to war in Yemen over four years ago as defense minister. Then Saudi Foreign Minister Prince Saud al-Faisal was skeptical about the decision but he was in poor health and was ignored by the king, who backed his son. The head of the Saudi National Guard was not consulted.

The result is an expensive quagmire for the kingdom and a humanitarian catastrophe for Yemen. A recent study commissioned by the United Nations estimates a quarter million Yemenis have died due to the war. The Houthis have brought Saudi cities and oil installations under fire. The drones used last week demonstrated a significant improvement in Houthi capabilities. The Iranians and Hezbollah have provided expertise and equipment to help the Zaydi Shiite rebels. But the Houthis are not Iranian pawns and make their own strategic decisions. Support for the Houthis is cheap for Iran.

The crown prince is eager to draw attention away from the Yemen imbroglio and his reckless decisions there. The war has become a public relations disaster for the Saudi prince in Europe and the United States. The Democrats are using it as a campaign issue in the 2020 elections.

Mohammed also wants to distract attention away from the premeditated murder of Jamal Khashoggi. The prince’s lame cover-up of his role in allegedly ordering the execution of the Washington Post columnist has collapsed. The US Congress is considering a bill to prevent those involved in the murder to be prohibited from getting a visa to come to the United States, an effective way to punish the mastermind.

The prince wants public and congressional attention to focus on Iran instead. But that seems unlikely. The press and the Hill are deeply skeptical about another war in the Middle East with a foe four times bigger than Iraq.

Traditionally Saudi Arabia has been risk averse and sought conflict avoidance. King Abdullah was very critical of Iran but was not supportive of military action. He deliberately obscured the Iranians’ role in the Khobar Towers terrorist attack to avoid war. [Actually that was not Iran.] He was against the Bush administration war with Iraq.

The Saudis are making pro forma statements against a regional war but it appears the palace wants a limited US military operation. The Mecca summit is likely to brand Iran as a terrorist state. Washington should be cooling tensions and talking sense to Riyadh. Instead, the president is threatening Iran with tweets which only encourage the Saudis’ reckless behavior.

Source: Al-Monitor



You may back the site at:




Subscribe
Notify of
guest
9 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

trackback

[…] Genius Mohammad Bin Salman Assures the US War on Iran Will Be Brief and Victorious by Bruce Reidel for Check Point […]

Inferior
Inferior
21 days ago

We should never ever underestimate the power of collective stupidity. But i won’t count MBS as stupid. I would count him very dangerous. He is a man who has absolute power not only in Saudi Arabia but also United Arab Emirates and few more client states who are often presented with generous gifts such as bailouts, latest being Pakistan awarded 20 billions. We have two faces of evil here united against Iran. One is led by MBD and second by Mr. MAGA yet both are doing the bidding of a man behind the curtain whom we all know however. Saudis would like to see Iran weaken not destroyed though. Like i have said previously, the goal is not obliteration of Iran but disintegration, fractured if you please so it can be handled more easily. But i would like to think that it is not going to happen as long as Iran keep its friendly ties Russia/China. As long as these factors in place there won’t be any war on Iran no matter whichever Dosg barks.

CHUCKMAN
21 days ago

The “bonesaw prince.”

An excellent nickname reminding us of how far the US and Israel, both embracing him tightly, will go to get what they want in the region.

I don’t think that can be repeated enough.

John C Carleton
John C Carleton
21 days ago

comment image?fit=500%2C600

Nex
Nex
21 days ago

Hope he get what he wishes for.

The US military empire is already running on fumes trying to be a paper tiger. Another US war on in the ME would mean the total dismantlement of the empire and Israhell along with it.

thomas malthaus
thomas malthaus
21 days ago

https://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/middle-east/christian-girl-tells-her-parents-to-forgive-isis-after-she-is-burnt-alive-in-her-own-home-a7038611.html

It’s possible forgiveness-specifically by Christians-is being institutionalized across Europe and elsewhere.

I never thought they would meekly accept a caliphate, especially in Sweden.

JHK
JHK
21 days ago

saudis and arab states (asides from Qatar) are apo states, they were born from apes and allied with those who also believe they were born from apes.

Séamus Ó Néill
Séamus Ó Néill
21 days ago

I would rate Bin Salman’s intelligence along with that of Bolton , Pompeo etc….bordering on par with a one celled amoeba either that or the criminally insane ! Does this war mongering head chopper, not realise that a war with Iran would also involve his little despotic regime and probably result in its destruction along with that of Israel. Oil would become impossible to move and the work shy lackeys in Saudi that depend on state handouts would get very restless…..be very careful what you wish for Mr Headchopper !

Promitheas Apollonious
Promitheas Apollonious
21 days ago

but that is what usa wants in case you have yet to realize it as is the only way for the oil they extract from fracking can be competitive price wise, even though is not of good quality to produce diesel still can save the few oil companies that extract it in US before they also bankrupt.

What hold them back attacking Iran is the fact that they can not afford the price they pay of such a reckless act, that is bordering suicide, for nato as well israel, and all american bases within missile range of iran and allies.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!