في الحرب التجارية بين الولايات المتحدة والصين ، يعاني الناخبون في الريف الأمريكي أكثر من غيرهم

هناك شيء واحد واضح: بكين تعرف أمريكا ، وكيف تؤذي ترامب ، أفضل بكثير من العكس

  • كانت الولايات الزراعية في الغرب الأوسط والسهول الأكثر تضررًا من الرسوم الجمركية الصينية ، حيث تسعى الصين لاستهداف أنصار ترامب
  • عانت إلينوي أكثر من غيرها ، حيث انخفضت صادراتها إلى الصين بنسبة 33 في المائة العام الماضي ، بينما تضررت الصادرات من مينيسوتا بشدة أيضًا.

في جميع أنحاء المناطق الريفية في أمريكا ، خرج الناخبون بأعداد كبيرة من أجل الرئيس الأمريكي دونالد ترامب في عام 2016 ، ولكن وجدت دراسة جديدة أن الدول الزراعية هي التي تتلقى أشد الضربات من الحرب التجارية بين الولايات المتحدة والصين.

بحث من مجلس الأعمال الأمريكي الصيني (USCBC) ، وهو منظمة عضو للشركات الأمريكية التي تمارس الأعمال التجارية في الصين ، وجدت أن ولايات الغرب الأوسط وتلك الواقعة على طول السهول الكبرى ، والمساحات الشاسعة من الأراضي المنبسطة والمروج التي تغطي مساحات شاسعة من الولايات المتحدة ، عانت أكثر من غيرها بسبب اعتمادها على السلع الزراعية ، مثل فول الصويا، والتي تم استهدافها بشدة من قبل الرسوم الجمركية الانتقامية الصينية.

من بين جميع الولايات الأمريكية ، عانت ولاية إلينوي أكثر من غيرها العام الماضي. وانخفض إجمالي صادراتها إلى الصين بنسبة 32.8 في المائة إلى 3.8 مليار دولار أمريكي في 2018 ، عن العام السابق. كما تضررت الصادرات إلى الصين من مينيسوتا بشدة ، حيث انخفضت بنسبة 18.5 في المائة إلى 2.5 مليار دولار في عام 2018.

كان تأثير الحرب التجارية على الدول الزراعية جزئيًا عن طريق التصميم ، حيث تهدف بكين إلى فرض رسوم جمركية على الدول ذات التركيزات العالية من الدعم لترامب. صوّت العديد من ولايات الغرب الأوسط والمزارع ، موطن اقتصادات أبالاتشيا المجوفة وحزام الصدأ ، لترامب في انتخابات عام 2016.

انخرط أكبر اقتصادين في العالم في حرب تجارية متبادلة منذ يوليو الماضي ، وفرضا رسومًا جمركية على منتجات بقيمة مئات المليارات من الدولارات.

ما يقدر بنحو 85 في المائة من صادرات السلع الأمريكية إلى الصين ، بما في ذلك معظمها المنتجات الزراعية، بسبب التعريفات التجارية التي فرضتها بكين ردًا على رسوم ترامب الجمركية على الصادرات الصينية.

انخفض إجمالي صادرات السلع الأمريكية إلى الصين إلى 118.9 مليار دولار أمريكي العام الماضي ، بانخفاض 7 في المائة من أعلى مستوى له على الإطلاق عند 127.9 مليار دولار أمريكي في عام 2017.

الصين هي ثالث أكبر سوق تصدير للولايات المتحدة ، بعد المكسيك وكندا. تأتي سلة صادراتها من مجموعة واسعة من الصناعات ، وكذلك السلع الزراعية ، بما في ذلك معدات النقل وأشباه الموصلات والنفط والغاز. قال مجلس الأعمال الأمريكي الصيني (USCBC) إن هذه الصادرات استمرت في الوظائف اللوجستية في الموانئ الأمريكية وفي جميع أنحاء نظام النقل في البلاد.

أدت الحرب التجارية إلى انخفاض قيمة وحجم الصادرات. في عام 2017 ، صدرت 30 ولاية من كل ولاية أكثر من مليار دولار أمريكي من البضائع إلى الصين. في غضون ذلك ، انخفض هذا الرقم في عام 1 إلى 2018. وصدّرت حوالي 26 دولة سلعًا إلى الصين أقل في 34 مما كانت عليه في عام 2018 ، وسجلت أربع دول أخرى نموًا من رقم واحد فقط.

على الرغم من التوترات التجارية المستمرة بين الولايات المتحدة والصين ، تظل الصادرات إلى الصين جزءًا لا يتجزأ من الاقتصاد الأمريكي ، حيث تدعم أكثر من 1.1 مليون وظيفة في البلاد ، وفقًا للمجموعة التجارية.

ومع ذلك ، لم تعاني جميع الدول نتيجة الحرب التجارية. شهدت ولاية أوريغون ارتفاع إجمالي صادراتها إلى ثاني أكبر اقتصاد في العالم إلى 4.6 مليار دولار أمريكي العام الماضي ، بزيادة 22.1 في المائة عن عام 2017. وشمل هذا الإجمالي 2.5 مليار دولار أمريكي من أشباه الموصلات والمكونات.

تتوقع USCBC أن تظل صادرات الخدمات الأمريكية ، التي شهدت معدل نمو أبطأ في عام 2017 ، قوية نسبيًا ، حيث لم تتأثر التعريفات التجارية.

يجري البلدان محادثات لإنهاء الحرب التجارية ، مع اختتام جولة أخرى من المفاوضات بين المسؤولين الأمريكيين والصينيين في بكين يوم الأربعاء ، بقيادة نائب رئيس مجلس الدولة الصيني ليو خه والممثل التجاري الأمريكي روبرت لايتهايزر ووزير الخزانة الأمريكي ستيفن منوشين.

وقال مسؤولون صينيون وأمريكيون قبل بدء المحادثات تقدم ملحوظ في المفاوضات مع الكثيرين توقع صفقة على أن تكتمل في الأسابيع المقبلة.

المصدر جنوب الصين مورنينج بوست

إخطار
guest
6 التعليقات
أقدم
الأحدث معظم صوت
التقيمات المضمنة
عرض جميع التعليقات

silver749
silver749
منذ أشهر 4

ما تحاول الولايات المتحدة إجبار الصين على ابتلاعه ولا يمكنها ذلك هو أن الولايات المتحدة والولايات المتحدة فقط تريد كل رأي في إجراءات العدالة لأي عدم امتثال للاتفاق. أي شخص عادي سيجد ذلك صعبًا إن لم يكن مستحيلًا بنسبة 100٪.

JustPassingThrough
JustPassingThrough
منذ أشهر 4

من ينظر إلى خريطة الطقس في الغرب الأوسط هذه الأيام؟
نهر المسيسيبي (sp) في مستويات قياسية.
كل شيء تحت الماء.
تصدير فول الصويا والحبوب الأخرى نقي.

ومع ذلك ، هناك نمو قياسي في الناتج المحلي الإجمالي ، ووظائف قياسية (للمتسربين من المدارس الثانوية وذوي الدخل المنخفض).
الكاذب الأول لا يحظى بفرصة.

Garry Compton
جاري كومبتون
منذ أشهر 4

مقال جيد شكرا. حسنًا ، تم استبعاد معظم صناعة البناء وجميع مورديها في عام 2007 -08 ... لذا حان دور الصناعات الزراعية - بالطريقة التي أراها. مونسانتو / باير ، كارجيل ، جون ديري ، وبقية Agri- Globalist كانوا منشغلين بالزراعة من أمريكا الجنوبية إلى سلة خبز أوكرانيا ، لذلك أنا متأكد من أنهم سيكونون الفائزين في المستقبل القريب. لقد نقلته رئاسة ترامب للتو من مافيا نيويورك إلى مافيا العولمة ، مما يعني أنه يملأ جيوبًا وسيكون - لفترة طويلة - رئيسًا أم لا. لدي سؤال - هل كان المزارعون في الغرب الأوسط يزرعون محاصيل معدلة وراثيًا أو خالية من الكائنات المعدلة وراثيًا؟

DarkEyes
عين غامقة
منذ أشهر 4
الرد على  جاري كومبتون

يعني المزارعون للمهرجين الأمريكيين في العاصمة الحرية الحقيقية وهذا غير مسموح به في إستراتيجيتهم وخططهم لأمريكا الشمالية.
المزارعون خطرون ، لديهم رأي ، إنهم أفراد أحرار وليس من السهل التعامل معهم من قبل بانكستر.
لذلك IMO هندسة جيولوجية قليلاً (مطر ، مطر ، مطر مع فيضانات) وتجويعهم لأنه لن يكون هناك حصاد. ها أنت ذا!

Garry Compton
جاري كومبتون
منذ أشهر 4
الرد على  عين غامقة

نعم ، أعتقد أن الولايات المتحدة / NWO تستخدم أسلحة الطقس والمناخ ضد الناس في الولايات المتحدة وفي بلدان أخرى. تمامًا مثل قوانين الدعاية لأوباما - "يمكننا الآن استخدام الدعاية بشكل قانوني ضد مواطني الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية" - تسجيل الدخول 2013. أنا في انتظار قوانين ترامب الجديدة التي ستقول "يمكننا الآن استخدام أسلحة الطقس / المناخ بشكل قانوني ، ضد شعب الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية".

مكافحة الإمبراطورية

In US-China Trade War, Voters In Rural America Are Suffering The Most

One thing is clear: Beijing knows America, and how to hurt Trump, a lot better than the other way around

  • Midwest and plains farm states hit hardest by Chinese tariffs, as China seeks to target Trump supporters
  • Illinois suffered most, with its exports to China falling 33 per cent last year, while exports from Minnesota were also badly hit

Across rural America, voters turned out in their droves for US President Donald Trump in 2016, but a new study has found that agricultural states are taking the heaviest blows from the US-China trade war.

Research from the US-China Business Council (USCBC), a member organisation for American companies doing business in China, found that Midwestern states and those situated along the Great Plains, the vast expanses of flat lands and prairies that covers swathes of the United States, have suffered most due to their reliance on agricultural goods, such as soybeans, which were heavily targeted by China’s retaliatory tariffs.

Of all US states, Illinois suffered the most last year. Its total exports to China fell 32.8 per cent to US$3.8 billion in 2018, from a year earlier. Exports to China from Minnesota were also badly hit, plummeting 18.5 per cent to US$2.5 billion in 2018.

The trade war’s impact on farm states is partly by design, with Beijing aiming tariffs on states with high concentrations of support for Trump. Many Midwestern and farm states, home to the hollowed out economies of Appalachia and the rust belt, voted for Trump in the 2016 election.

The world’s two largest economies have been engaged in a tit-for-tat trade war since last July, slapping tariffs on hundreds of billions of dollars worth of products.

An estimated 85 per cent of US goods exports to China, including most agricultural products, were hit by trade tariffs, imposed by Beijing in retaliation for Trump’s tariffs on Chinese exports.

Total US goods exports to China fell to US$118.9 billion last year, down 7 per cent from an all-time high of US$127.9 billion in 2017.

China is the US’ third largest export market, after Mexico and Canada. Its basket of exports come from a wide range of industries, as well as agricultural goods, including transport equipment, semiconductors, and oil and gas. Those exports sustained logistics jobs in America’s ports and throughout the country’s transport system, the US-China Business Council (USCBC) said.

The trade war has driven down both export value and volume. In 2017, 30 states each exported more than US$1 billion in goods to China. In 2018, meanwhile, that number fell to 26. Some 34 states exported fewer goods to China in 2018 than they did in 2017, and another four states had only single-digit growth.

Despite the ongoing trade tensions between US and China, exports to China remain integral to the US economy, supporting more than 1.1 million jobs in the country, according to the trade group.

However, not all the states suffered as a result of the trade war. Oregon, saw its total exports to the world’s second largest economy rise to US$4.6 billion last year, up 22.1 per cent from 2017. That total included US$2.5 billion worth of semiconductors and components.

The USCBC expects US services exports, which experienced a slower rate of growth in 2017, to remain relatively robust, as they were not affected by trade tariffs.

The two countries have been in talks to end the trade war, with another round of negotiations between US and Chinese officials finishing in Beijing on Wednesday, led by Chinese Vice-Premier Liu He, US Trade Representative Robert Lighthizer and US Treasury Secretary Steven Mnuchin.

Before the start of the talks, Chinese and US officials said significant progress had been made in the negotiations, with many expecting a deal to be completed in the coming weeks.

Source: South China Morning Post

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
6 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

trackback

[…] One thing is clear: Beijing knows America, and how to hurt Trump, a lot better than the other way ar… […]

silver749
silver749
3 months ago

What the US is trying to force China to swallow and can’t is that the US and only the US wants all the say on justice procedures for any non compliance with the deal. Any normal person would find that difficult if not 100% impossible.

JustPassingThrough
JustPassingThrough
3 months ago

anyone looking at the midwest weather map these days?
the mississipi (sp) river is at record levels.
everything is under water.
export of soybeans and other grains is moot.

however there is record gdp growth, record jobs (for high school dropouts and low income folks).
the first liar doesn’t stand a chance.

Garry Compton
Garry Compton
3 months ago

Good article Thanks. Well, most of the Construction industry and all their suppliers were taken out in 2007 -08 … so now its the Farm Industries turn – the way I see it. Monsanto/Bayer, Cargill, John Deere, and the rest of the Agri- Globalist have been busy planting from South America to Ukraine’s breadbasket so I’m sure they will be the winners in the near future. Trump’s Presidency just took him from N Y Mafia to Globalist Mafia , which means he is filling pockets and will be – for a long time – President or not. A question I have – Were the farmers in the Mid West growing GMO or GMO/free crops ?

DarkEyes
DarkEyes
3 months ago
Reply to  Garry Compton

Farmers mean for the US clowns in D.C. real freedom and that is not allowed in their strategy and plans for North America.
Farmers are dangerous, they have an opinion, they are free individuals and not easy to handle for the Banksters.
Therefore IMO a bit geoengineering (rain,rain,rain with floods) and starve them out because there will be no harvests. There you go!

Garry Compton
Garry Compton
3 months ago
Reply to  DarkEyes

Yep, I believe that the US/NWO are using weather and climate weapons against the people of the USA and on other countries.Just like Obama’s propaganda laws – ” We can now, legally use propaganda Against the citizens of the USA” – signed in 2013. I’m waiting for Trumps new Laws that will say ” We can now legally use weather/climate weapons , Against the people of the USA”.

Anti-Empire