حرب ناقلات هرمز تكشف حدود القوة الأمريكية

لا تريد الولايات المتحدة أن تكون في أي مكان بالقرب من منطقة القتل في هرمز ، وليس لديها السفن إذا فعلت ، ولا يمكنها العثور على حلفاء للقيام بذلك بدلاً من ذلك.

نظر هذا الخبر من الأسبوع الماضي:

الولايات المتحدة تكتشف أن الحلفاء يقاومون الدعوة إلى أسطول الخليج الفارسي

بعد أن استبعدت ألمانيا رسميًا الانضمام إلى عملية بحرية بقيادة الولايات المتحدة في الخليج الفارسي ، إدارة ترامب لا تزال تجد القليل من الاهتمام بالخطة، مع وجود عدد قليل من الدول التي ترى مزايا الفكرة ، ويرى الكثيرون أن المشاركة قد تزيد الأمور سوءًا.

في شهادته أمام لجنة القوات المسلحة بمجلس الشيوخ ، الأدميرال مايكل جيلداي ، الذي تم ترشيحه ليكون الأدميرال الأعلى في البحرية ، وقال أن فكرة الأسطول هي أن الولايات المتحدة ستكون مسؤولةوستقوم السفن الأجنبية بما يتراوح بين 80٪ و 90٪ من العمل لصالحهم. من المفهوم لماذا يبدو ذلك جيدًا للولايات المتحدة ، كما أنه مفهوم أيضًا لماذا لا يرغب أي شخص آخر في المشاركة.

منذ ذلك الحين ، قامت المملكة المتحدة - بعد فشلها في جذب أي دول من دول الاتحاد الأوروبي لأسطولها الخاص المنفصل عن الأمريكيين - بذلك انضم على مضض الولايات المتحدة.

لم تنضم أي قوى أخرى ولا يحتمل أن تنضم.

بوضوح وهذا في حد ذاته يُظهر بالفعل حدود النفوذ الدبلوماسي الأمريكي على المساعدين المطلوبين.

أكثر من ذلك لماذا تريد وزارة الدفاع بشكل مثالي من الأجانب توفير ما يزيد عن 80 في المائة من السفن؟

السبب الأول هو ذلك البحرية الأمريكية ليس لديها السفن. بين السفن التي تخضع للصيانة في المنزل (والتي نادرًا ما يتم إنجازها في الموعد المحدد) والسفن التي تقوم بها جميع أنواع الأشياء الأخرى في جميع أنحاء العالم ، لا تمتلك القوات التي تحتاجها في المقام الأول.

ثانيًا ، ما هي القوات التي يمكن أن ترسلها إلى مضيق هرمز فهي مترددة في القيام بذلك بسبب إذا كانت الحرب التي يريدها بولتون والقيادة المركزية الأمريكية تندلع مضيقًا ضيقًا محاطًا بالصواريخ الإيرانية (ربما تضاعف من قبل الروس) الذي كان الفرس يضعونه بدقة على مدى عقدين من الزمن هو أسوأ مكان للسفينة.

عندما تأتي تلك الحرب ، فأنت تريد أن تكون في أعالي البحار على بعد 300 كيلومتر على الأقل من الشاطئ الإيراني ، وليس سمكة في علبة بيبسي.

إخطار
guest
3 التعليقات
أقدم
الأحدث معظم صوت
التقيمات المضمنة
عرض جميع التعليقات

thomas malthaus
توماس مالتوس
منذ أشهر 4

بينما يكتسب البريطانيون معًا ما تبقى من الخلل البحري في تلك الإمبراطورية السابقة ، فإن المئات أو نحو ذلك من الناقلات وسفينة الشحن التي تسافر يوميًا عبر مضيق هرمز والخليج الفارسي تفكر في تصاعد التأمين البحري.

إذا كان لدى شركة تأمين بحرية معينة عميل واحد ربما لديه ما بين XNUMX إلى XNUMX ناقلة داخل الخليج الفارسي في وقت واحد ، فما هي احتمالات قيام شركة التأمين هذه بالتخلي عن التغطية على تلك السفن إذا ومتى اندلعت مواجهة بحرية وتصاعدت؟ أود أن أقول مرتفعًا نسبيًا. السؤال التالي يتعلق بالمالكي الذين يقومون بتشغيل الناقلات المذكورة بدون تأمين ويتحملون هذا الخطر - إذا كان ذلك ممكنًا. لن يوافق أي بنك مقرض على ذلك كجزء من شروط القرض. كم عدد السفن المملوكة حرة وواضحة؟ أشك كثيرا.

البديل هو أن تجلس أكثر من بضع سفن في الميناء أو تسافر إلى وجهات أخرى. قد يكون البحر الأحمر خيارًا مع النفط السعودي ، لكن هذا يصبح مشكلة مع تورط السعودية في أي عملية أمريكية بريطانية بالقرب من إيران. السعوديون بطريقة ما سيدفعون ثمنا باهظا. دع الخيال يتجول.

قد ينطوي السيناريو الأسوأ على مشاركة روسيا والصين ، حيث أصبح البحر الأحمر والخليج العربي صعبًا على الناقلات وشاحنات الشحن ، حيث قد يكون لسفن الشحن الأصغر فقط حقوق العبور. موقف يبدو أنه لا يمكن تصوره حيث يتحكم ثلاثة أو أربعة حكام في التدفقات البحرية ، مهما كانت هذه الفترة طويلة.

بطبيعة الحال ، سترتفع تكاليف التأمين البحري كما ستزداد أسعار النفط والتجارة العالمية.

إذا لم يتحقق هذا السيناريو ، فعندئذٍ الظروف العادية حيث سيحدث ذلك على أي حال ، توجد لحظة جيدة عندما تتخلف القروض عن الناقلات البحرية مما يعني أن البنوك ، إذا كانت قادرة ، مجبرة على بيعها بخصم شديد.

هل عدد المليارديرات لديهم يشاهدون هذا السيناريو ويحاولون تصميمه؟ ربما يعطيه فكرة أو فكرتين. أو مخطط العولمة بقيادة الولايات المتحدة. من يملك الناقلات يسيطر على النفط؟ خط مماثل أو نتيجة طبيعية تتضمن الذهب وصنع القواعد.

يبدو أن هذا هو العالم الذي نعيش فيه.

John C Carleton
جون سي كارلتون
منذ أشهر 4

أولاً ، هناك يد خفية خلف الستارة.
لكن الكثيرين على المسرح العالمي يجهلون الواقع ، ولا يفهمون ذلك.

لكن الفلسفة تمرين مثير للاهتمام.
متى يفهم المتنمر المسن أن يومه قد انتهى؟
الأولاد الأقوى والأكثر جوعًا هناك الآن يبحثون عن اسم ، أولئك الذين تعرضوا للتنمر على مدى سنوات ، عندما يرون أنك تنزل ، تبدأ في خسارة بعض المعارك ، ماذا بعد ذلك؟
ما هو المكان الذي سيكون بمثابة مكان للاختباء من أولئك الذين أخطأهم المتنمرون المحبون.

سيواجه العديد من الحيوانات أسدًا ، ذئبًا ، عندما يتقدم في السن ويمرض ، لن يفعل ذلك عندما يكون هذا الحيوان في أوج عطائه.

دائما مشهد يرثى له لرؤية وحش شيخ يفشل في فهم نظام الطبيعة.

John Rourke
جون رورك
منذ أشهر 4

لن تكون نهاية إمبراطورية جميلة أبدًا.

مكافحة الإمبراطورية

Hormuz Tanker War Lays Bare the Limits of US Power

The US doesn't want to be anywhere near the Hormuz kill zone, doesn't have the ships if it did, and can't find allies to do it instead

Consider this news from last week:

US Finds Allies Resistant to Call for Persian Gulf Fleet

With Germany having formally ruled out joining a US-led naval operation in the Persian Gulf, the Trump Administration is continuing to find little interest in the plan, with few nations seeing the merits of the idea, and many seeing getting involved as potentially making matters worse.

Testifying before the Senate Armed Services Committee, Admiral Michael Gilday, who is nominated to be the top admiral in the Navy, said that the idea of the fleet is that the US would be in charge, and foreign ships would do 80% to 90% of the work for them. It’s understandable why that sounds good for the US, and also understandable why no one else wants to be involved.

Since then the UK — after failing to attract any EU states for its own fleet separate from the Americans — has reluctantly joined the US one.

No other powers have joined nor are any likely to.

Obviously that in itself already shows the limit of US diplomatic clout over its desired auxiliaries.

More than that why does the DoD ideally want foreigners to provide upwards of 80 percent of the ships?

The first reason is that the US Navy doesn’t have the ships. Between the ships on maintenance at home (which is more and more rarely accomplished on schedule) and the ships it has doing all kinds of other things all over the world it doesn’t have the forces it would need in the first place.

Secondly, what forces it could send into the Strait of Hormuz it is reluctant to do so because if the war Bolton and CENTCOM want breaks out a narrow strait lined with Iranian missiles (possibly augmented by Russian ones) that the Persians have been meticulously laying down for two decades is the worst place for a ship to be.

When that war comes you want to be on the high seas at least 300 kilometers from the Iranian shore, not a fish in a Pepsi can.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
3 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

thomas malthaus
thomas malthaus
3 months ago

While the Brits cobble together what naval dysfunction remains of that former empire, the hundred or so tankers and freighter traveling daily through the Strait of Hormuz and the Persian Gulf are pondering the escalating marine insurance.

If a given marine insurer has one customer with perhaps ten to fifteen tankers within the Persian Gulf simultaneously, what would be the odds of that insurer dropping coverage on those ships if and when a naval confrontation breaks out and escalates? I would say relatively high. The next question relates to the owners operating said tankers without insurance and assuming that risk- if that’s even possible. A bank lender wouldn’t agree to that as part of loan terms. How many ships are owned free and clear? I doubt many.

The alternative is more than a few ships sit in port or travel to other destinations. The Red Sea might be an option with Saudi oil, but that becomes problematic with Saudi involvement in any US-UK operation near Iran. The Saudis in some way would pay dearly. Let the imagination wander.

The worst case scenario might involve Russia and China’s involvement where the Red Sea and the Persian Gulf have become difficult for tankers and freighters to transit that only smaller cargo ships might have transit rights. A seemingly inconceivable situation where three or four referees control marine flows, however long this period.

Naturally, marine insurance costs would escalate as would oil prices and global commerce has come to a crawl.

Should this scenario not come to pass, then normal conditions where this will occur anyway, a cui bono moment exists when loans defaults on marine tankers means the banks, if able, are forced to sell them at severe discount.

Are their a number of billionaires viewing this scenario and trying to engineer it? Perhaps giving it a thought or two. Or a US-led globalist scheme. He who owns the tankers controls the oil? A similar line or corollary involves gold and making rules.

This seems to be the world we’re living in.

John C Carleton
John C Carleton
3 months ago

First, there is a hidden hand behind the curtain.
But many on the world stage are so ignorant of reality, they do not understand this.

But, philosophy is an interesting exercise.
At what point, does the aging bully, come to understand, his day is done?
Stronger, hungrier boys out there now lookin to make a name, the ones the over the hipster bully has bullied over for years, when they see you go down, start loosing a few fights, what then?
What place will then serve as a hiding place from those the over the hipster bully, has wronged.

Many an animal will take on a lion, a wolf, when they are old down and sick, they would not when that animal was in their prime.

Always a pitiful sight to see an aging beast fail to understand the order of Nature.

John Rourke
John Rourke
3 months ago

End of an Empire is never Pretty.

Anti-Empire