عقوبات الإمبراطورية تدفع فنزويلا الآن نحو المجاعة

لا تزرع البلاد سوى ثلث غذائها ، وستكلفها عقوبات النفط 94٪ مما أنفقته على الواردات العام الماضي

لا داعي للقلق ، نحن فقط نعلق الأطفال القتلى على الشيوعية

تتزايد التحذيرات من المجاعة في فنزويلا ، و العقوبات الأمريكية هي المسؤولة لقيادة البلاد إلى حافة الهاوية:

في دراسة جديدة ، قدم الاقتصادي الفنزويلي فرانسيسكو رودريغيز من شركة تورينو كابيتال للسمسرة في نيويورك دليلاً على أن العقوبات المالية الأمريكية مرتبطة بانخفاض 797,000 ألف برميل في اليوم في إنتاج النفط ، تبلغ قيمته حوالي 16.9 مليار دولار في السنة. وحذر من عواقب وخيمة في بلد لا يكاد يزرع ثلث الغذاء الذي يحتاجه.

"سنشهد مجاعة في فنزويلا ،" قال السيد رودريغيز [جرئ الألغام DL]. بلغ إجمالي الواردات في أبريل 303 مليون دولار فقط ، وكان نصفها تقريبًا مرتبطًا بالنفط. هذا يمثل 8 في المائة فقط من رقم عام 2012 ... حتى لو كانت جميع الواردات من المواد الغذائية ، فستظل بعيدة عن الكمية المطلوبة لإطعام البلاد ".

كان رودريغيز يحذر منذ شهور من أن العقوبات قد تسبب مجاعة في فنزويلا. كان من الواضح قبل أشهر أن خنق قطاع النفط الفنزويلي سيكون له عواقب وخيمة للسكان ، والتي تعتمد على الواردات التي تدفعها عائدات النفط الحكومية. رودريغيز وجيفري ساكس حذر عودة في February:

من خلال الاستيلاء على شريان الحياة الوحيد لفنزويلا إلى الإمدادات الغذائية ومعدات حقول النفط ، أشعلت الولايات المتحدة الفتيل. وفقًا لتقديرات إدارة ترامب الخاصة ، فإن العقوبات سيكلف اقتصاد فنزويلا 11 مليار دولار من عائدات النفط المفقودة في العام المقبل ، وهو ما يعادل 94 في المائة مما أنفقته البلاد العام الماضي على واردات السلع. من المرجح أن تكون النتيجة كارثة اقتصادية وإنسانية ذات بعد لم نشهده من قبل في نصف الكرة الأرضية.

من المفترض أن تضرب العقوبات الأمريكية الحكومة الفنزويلية ، لكنها ضربت الشعب كما كان متوقعا بهجماتها دائما. المجاعات الحديثة عادة من صنع الإنسان ، وهذا بالتأكيد مؤهل على هذا النحو. المجاعات اليوم هي من صنع الحكومات والفاعلين السياسيين الآخرين الذين يختارون وضع أجندتهم قبل رفاهية الأشخاص الذين يعانون. إذا كانت هناك مجاعة جماعية في فنزويلا ، فسيكون ذلك لأن الناس أجبروا على الموت جوعاً.

في هذه الحالة ، ستتحمل الولايات المتحدة جزءًا كبيرًا من المسؤولية عن المجاعة في فنزويلا. لا يبدو أن قرار الإدارة بخنق فنزويلا سيكون له أي تأثير على الحكومة ، لكنه سيكون له وسيظل له تأثير مميت على الناس العاديين.

كما قال أليكس دي وال في كتابه المجاعة الجماعية, "اليوم ، هناك حاجة إلى أعمال التكليف - القرارات السياسية - لتحويل الكارثة إلى مجاعة جماعية". كانت فنزويلا تعاني بالفعل من أزمة اقتصادية وإنسانية خطيرة. ثم اختار أنصار التدخل جعل الأمور أسوأ بكثير في سعيهم المدمر لتغيير النظام. يبدو أن تغيير النظام بعيد المنال ، والمجاعة أقرب بكثير.

منذ محاولة انقلاب فاشلة في نهاية أبريل ، تحركت إدارة ترامب إلى حد كبير ونسيت البلد الذي تتضور فيه عقوباتها جوعاً حتى الموت. إذا كانت الإدارة أقل اهتمامًا برفاهية الشعب الفنزويلي الذين تزعم أنهم يريدون المساعدة ، فسوف ترفع العقوبات عن قطاع النفط الفنزويلي على الفور. لقد تم بالفعل وقوع ضرر هائل ، لكن يمكن للولايات المتحدة على الأقل التوقف عن المساهمة في الكارثة. هذا ما يوصي به هذا المسؤول الأمريكي السابق:

يعتقد توماس شانون ، كبير الدبلوماسيين المحترفين سابقًا في وزارة الخارجية الأمريكية ، وهو الآن كبير مستشاري السياسة في شركة المحاماة Arnold & Porter ، أنه يجب على واشنطن تغيير موقفها.

وقال "الإبقاء على هذه العقوبات سارية المفعول ، دون أي وساطة ، سيكون له تأثير سلبي عميق على الشعب الفنزويلي". إنه لأمر مدهش أن ينكر بعض الناس ذلك ، لكنه يسلط الضوء أولاً على فداحة سوء تقديرهم عندما دافعوا عن عقوبات النفط والغاز ، وثانيًا استعدادهم لإلحاق ضرر كبير بفنزويلا لطرد مادورو من السلطة. نوع من القصف الناري في درسدن أو طوكيو ".

كانت العقوبات الواسعة على قطاع النفط في فنزويلا ستؤدي دائمًا إلى تدهور الأوضاع الإنسانية في البلاد. كان من الوهم أن تجبر العقوبات مادورو وحلفائه على التنحي عن السلطة قبل أن تتحول الأزمة إلى كارثة. من خلال الانحياز إلى جانب في أزمة فنزويلا والسعي لاستخدام الحرب الاقتصادية لفرض التغيير السياسي ، تدخلت إدارة ترامب بأسوأ طريقة يمكن تخيلها دون الغزو. تقوم الولايات المتحدة بتجويع أمة بأكملها في محاولة عبثية لطرد قيادتها الحالية ، وبسبب ذلك يمكن أن تكون هناك خسائر فادحة في الأرواح وستكون هناك نزوح جماعي متزايد من فنزويلا إلى البلدان المجاورة. تفاقمت كل مشكلة تتعلق بأزمة فنزويلا خلال الأشهر الستة الماضية من التدخل الأمريكي غير المثمر. إن التدخل في الشؤون الداخلية لجيراننا ليس أمرًا غير ضروري فحسب ، ولكنه أيضًا قاسٍ وغير عادل.

المصدر المحافظ الأمريكي

إخطار
guest
6 التعليقات
أقدم
الأحدث معظم صوت
التقيمات المضمنة
عرض جميع التعليقات

Garry Compton
جاري كومبتون
منذ أشهر 4

أفترض أن الناس في أمريكا الشمالية سوف يستيقظون على الفظائع وقتل الأبرياء ، فقط عندما يحدث لهم ذلك. أنا أراهن أو آمل أن يتحد سكان أمريكا الشمالية أولاً.

Séamus Ó Néill
سيموس ونيل
منذ أشهر 4

من خلال صمتهم المتواطئ ، وعدم وجود اتفاقية إيماء صامتة ، فإن كل مواطن أمريكي لديه قتل جماعي ، في جميع أنحاء العالم ، لملايين لا حصر لها من الرجال والنساء والأطفال الأبرياء على أيديهم الملطخة بالدماء. ولكن بعد ذلك مرة أخرى ، ولدت "أمتهم" المشينة والسمعة من الإبادة الجماعية للسكان الأصليين ، لذلك أفترض أن المذبحة السيكوباتية موجودة في حمضهم النووي ... بالتأكيد لا أرى الكثير ممن يحتجون على هذه المذبحة المستمرة ، لذلك عندما تنهار أمريكا ، سيكون باقي العالم يفتقر إلى التعاطف!

John C Carleton
جون سي كارلتون
منذ أشهر 4

التطهير الصهيوني ، هو ما ساعدت روسيا المتشددون اليانكيون على اغتصاب شعب الجنوب به.صورة تعليق

CHUCKMAN
منذ أشهر 4

إنه أمر مروع ، لكنه بالطبع ليس جديدًا بالنسبة للإمبراطورية الأمريكية.

إنه يؤذي بل ويقتل النساء والأطفال في عدد من الأماكن ، بطريقة أو بأخرى.

اليمن. سوريا. إيران. ليبيا. غزة (حيث لا تفعل شيئًا لكبح جماح المستوطنين الأشرار في مستعمرتها في الشرق الأوسط)

أنا متأكد من أن الأطفال ضحايا القصف الأمريكي الهائل في فيتنام وكوريا الشمالية بلغوا عشرات الآلاف.

ونتذكر الرعب المروع للعراق في فترة ما بعد حرب الخليج الأولى وقبل الغزو النهائي.

كانت هناك كلمات مادلين أولبرايت لا تُنسى شبيهة بالنازية في مقابلة تلفزيونية عندما سُئلت عن آلاف الأطفال الذين يموتون في العراق في ظل الحظر الأمريكي الشديد ، "نعتقد أن الأمر يستحق ذلك".

أنت تعرف أنها حصلت على "وسام الحرية الرئاسي" لجهودها المتميزة في وزارة الخارجية ، مثل نائب الرئيس جو بايدن ، الذي كان إنجازه الكبير هو إطلاق برنامج القتل خارج نطاق القانون في أمريكا.

"الحرية" لها معنى أورويلي حقيقي في الولايات المتحدة.

John C Carleton
جون سي كارلتون
منذ أشهر 4

برو إسراهيل ، أول إسراءهيل ، وارفانجيليكال ​​يانكي المتشدد "المسيحيون" ، لديهم تاريخ طويل في تجويع ملايين الأطفال حتى الموت ، لذا فإن واشنطن العاصمة تشق طريقها.
الأطفال الأمريكيون الأصليون ، أطفال جنوب أمريكا الشمالية ، أطفال ألمان ، أطفال كوريون ، أطفال فيتناميون ، أطفال صربيون ، أطفال إيرانيون ، أطفال فلسطينيون ، أطفال سوريون ، أطفال عراقيون.

ما هو نصف مليون طفل جائع حتى الموت من الأطفال الفنزويليين ، إذا كان قتلهم لأهل جيسسووس في العاصمة ، وقتل الجميع في تل أبيب؟

مادلين أولبرايت - كان موت 500,000 طفل عراقي يستحق كل هذا العناء بسبب عدم وجود أسلحة دمار شامل في العراق
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RM0uvgHKZe8

John C Carleton
جون سي كارلتون
منذ أشهر 4

عليك فقط أن تفهم المتشددون اليانكيون.صورة تعليق

مكافحة الإمبراطورية

Empire’s Sanctions Are Now Driving Venezuela Toward Famine

The country grows only a third of its food, and oil sanctions will cost it 94 percent of what it spent on imports last year

No worries, we’ll just pin the dead children on Communism

Warnings of famine are increasing in Venezuela, and U.S. sanctions are responsible for driving the country over the edge:

In a new study, Venezuelan economist Francisco Rodriguez at New York brokerage Torino Capital set out evidence that US financial sanctions are associated with a 797,000 b/d drop in oil production, worth about $16.9bn a year. He warned of disastrous consequences in a country which grows barely a third of the food it needs.

“We’re going to see a famine in Venezuela,” Mr. Rodriguez said [bold mine-DL]. “Total imports in April were only $303m and around half of those were oil-related. That is just 8 per cent of the 2012 figure… even if all the imports were of food, it would still be far off the amount needed to feed the country.”

Rodriguez has been warning for months that sanctions could cause a famine in Venezuela. It was clear months ago that strangling Venezuela’s oil sector would have devastating consequences for the population, which relies on the imports paid for by the government’s oil revenue. Rodriguez and Jeffrey Sachs warned back in February:

By commandeering Venezuela’s only lifeline to food supplies and oil field equipment, the United States has lit the fuse. By the Trump administration’s own estimates, sanctions will cost Venezuela’s economy $11 billion in lost oil revenue in the next year, which is equal to 94 percent of what the country spent last year in goods imports. The result is likely to be an economic and humanitarian catastrophe of a dimension never seen in our hemisphere.

US sanctions are supposed to strike at the Venezuelan government, but they have predictably bludgeoned the people as they always do. Modern famines are typically man-made, and this one would certainly qualify as that. Famines today are created by governments and other political actors that choose to put their agenda ahead of the welfare of suffering people. If there is mass starvation in Venezuela, it will be because the people have been made to starve.

In this case, the US would bear a significant portion of the responsibility for a famine in Venezuela. The administration’s decision to strangle Venezuela doesn’t seem to be having any effect on the government, but it is having and will continue to have a deadly effect on ordinary people.

As Alex de Waal said in his book Mass Starvation, “Today, acts of commission – political decisions – are needed to turn a disaster into mass starvation.” Venezuela was already suffering from a serious economic and humanitarian crisis. Interventionists then chose to make things much, much worse in their destructive pursuit of regime change. Regime change appears to be far off, and famine is much closer.

Since the failed would-be coup at the end of April, the Trump administration has largely moved on and forgotten about the country that their sanctions are starving to death. If the administration were the least bit concerned about the welfare of the Venezuelan people that they claim to want to help, they would lift sanctions on Venezuela’s oil sector immediately. Enormous harm has already been done, but the US can at least stop contributing to the disaster. That is what this former US official recommends:

Thomas Shannon, formerly the top-ranking career diplomat at the US state department and now a senior policy adviser at the law firm Arnold & Porter, believes Washington should change its stance.

“Keeping these sanctions in place, with no mediating action, will have a profoundly negative impact on the Venezuela people,” he said. “It is amazing that some people deny this, but it highlights first the enormity of their miscalculation when they advocated the oil and gas sanctions, and second their willingness to cause great damage to Venezuela to drive Maduro from power. Kind of like the fire bombing of Dresden or Tokyo.”

Broad sanctions on Venezuela’s oil sector were always going to create worsening humanitarian conditions in the country. It was a fantasy that the sanctions would force Maduro and his allies from power before the crisis turned into a catastrophe. By taking sides in Venezuela’s crisis and seeking to use economic warfare to force political change, the Trump administration has interfered in the worst way imaginable short of invasion. The US is starving a whole nation in a vain bid to force out its current leadership, and because of that there could be massive loss of life and there will be an ever-growing exodus of people from Venezuela into neighboring countries. Every problem related to Venezuela’s crisis has been made worse over the last six months of fruitless US interference. Meddling in our neighbor’s internal affairs isn’t just unnecessary, but it is also cruel and unjust.

Source: The American Conservative

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
6 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Garry Compton
Garry Compton
3 months ago

I suppose the folks in North America will wake up over the atrocities and murder of innocents , only when it happens to them. I’m betting or hoping the Latinos of North America unite first.

Séamus Ó Néill
Séamus Ó Néill
3 months ago

By their complicit silence, no silent nodding agreement, every American citizen has the mass murder ,worldwide, of countless millions of innocent men, women and children on their blood drenched hands. But then again their inglorious and infamous “nation” was birthed out of the genocide of the original inhabitants so I presume psychopathic slaughter is in their DNA…..I certainly don’t see many protesting about this continual carnage so when America collapses, the rest of the world will be very short on sympathy !

John C Carleton
John C Carleton
3 months ago

zionist purism, is what Russia helped the Yankee puritans rape the Southern people with.comment image

CHUCKMAN
3 months ago

It’s terrible, but of course it is nothing new for the American Empire.

It hurts and even kills women and children in a number of places, by one means or another.

Yemen. Syria. Iran. Libya. Gaza (where it does nothing to rein-in the vicious settlers of its Mideast colony)

I’m sure the child victims of massive American bombing in Vietnam and in North Korea numbered in the tens of thousands.

And recall the ghastly horror of Iraq in the period after the First Gulf War and before the final invasion.

There were Madeleine Albright’s unforgettable Nazi-like words in a television interview when asked about the thousands of kids dying in Iraq under an extreme US embargo, “We think it’s worth it.”

You know she was awarded the “Presidential Medal of Freedom” for her distinguished efforts at the State Department, like Vice president Joe Biden, whose big achievement was getting America’s industrial-scale extrajudicial killing program going.

“Freedom” has a genuinely Orwellian meaning in the United States.

John C Carleton
John C Carleton
3 months ago

The Pro Israhell, Israhell firster, Warvangelical puritan yankee “christians”, have a long history of starving millions of children to death, so Washington DC, gets their way.
American Native Children, Southern North American children, German children, Korean children, Vietnamese children, Serbian children, Iranian children, Palestinian children, Syrian children, Iraqi children.

Whats a half million starved till death Venezuelan children, if the Kill em for Jesssuuuuss folks in DC, and the kill everyone folks in Tel Aviv get their way?

Madeleine Albright – The deaths of 500,000 Iraqi children was worth it for Iraq’s non existent WMD’s
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RM0uvgHKZe8

John C Carleton
John C Carleton
3 months ago

Ya just have to understand yankee puritans.comment image

Anti-Empire