إن فيلم الخيال العلمي الصيني الذي تبلغ قيمته 700 مليون دولار هو فيلم صيفي لائق ، والآن على Netflix

ثالث أعلى فيلم ربح هذا العام ، بجودة أفلام هوليوود

اعجبني الفيلم ذكرني يوم الاستقلال مع ويل سميث.

الإيكونوميست وعدد قليل من الآخرين كانوا يتذمرون أن الفيلم يُفترض أنه قصيدة بالكاد مخفية للاستثنائية الصينية وشي جين بينغ.

هذا كلام فارغ تمامًا. يتم إنقاذ العالم في الفيلم بواسطة أبطال صينيين. ماذا يفترض أن يكونوا؟ هل يجب أن يجد فيلم صيني ممثلين أمريكيين ويتم تصويره في مواقع أمريكية حتى يتمكن من سرد قصة شخصيات أمريكية؟

إذا أعطت الأرض المتجولة أي شيء أكثر بروزًا دور للمساعدين غير الصينيين مما أعطاه يوم الاستقلال أو أرماغيدون لغير الأمريكيين. (هذا الأخير لديه عالم روسي مجنون للإغاثة الكوميدية ، وفي السابق الرئيس الأمريكي هو حرفياً أحد أهم ثلاث شخصيات ، ويخوض معركة مع الأجانب في قمرة القيادة لطائرة F / A-18).

إنه ثالث أعلى فيلم ربح هذا العام. يستحق المشاهدة فقط لنرى ما هو التصوير السينمائي الصيني الآن. بصرف النظر عن نوعين في الفيلم حاولتا أن تكونا مثيرتين ولكنهما غير فاعليتين تمامًا ، بدا لي جيدًا مثل ما تصنعه هوليود.

ثم مرة أخرى قد يكون شيئًا متعلقًا بالعمر. أتخيل أن عيد الاستقلال قد لا يكون التحفة الأدبية التي أتذكرها ، لأولئك الذين تجاوزوا 12 عامًا عندما رأوه لأول مرة.

انها الآن على NetflixPiratebay):

وسط كل الضجيج حول مقدار المال المنتقمون: نهاية اللعبة حقق فيلمًا صغيرًا من أفلام الخيال العلمي احتفظ بالمركز الثالث في قائمة الأفلام الأكثر ربحًا لعام 3. الأرض المتجولة هو أكبر فيلم بالكاد سمع عنه أي شخص في الغرب: ثاني أعلى فيلم في الصين على الإطلاق ، وثالث أعلى فيلم في العالم لعام 2019 ، وثاني أعلى فيلم بغير اللغة الإنجليزية على الإطلاق ، وواحد من أفضل الأفلام 20 فيلمًا من أفلام الخيال العلمي الأكثر ربحًا في كل العصور. ولكن على الرغم من النجاح الهائل في شباك التذاكر الأرض المتجولة في الصين ، لقد وصل بالفعل إلى المسرح الدولي بضجة قليلة ثمينة. بالكاد إعلان ، الأرض المتجولة تم إطلاق إصدار Netflix بالفعل.

في نهاية هذا الأسبوع ، صدر Netflix بهدوء الأرض المتجولة على منصته المتدفقة دون الإعلان عن الإصدار أو تضمينه في القوائم الرسمية للعروض والأفلام الجديدة قادم إلى الخدمة في مايو. إنه اختلاف صارخ عن استقبال أفلام الخيال العلمي في الصين ، حيث حصد 693 مليون دولار في شباك التذاكر.

إنه ضرر محزن لفيلم هو مشهد ترفيهي مثير للدهشة من مشهد الخيال العلمي. في مراجعة عن الفيلم عندما تم افتتاحه في مسارح مختارة في نيويورك ، كتبت: "على الرغم من بعض ميولها القومية ، الأرض المتجولة هو بلا منازع مشهد بين النجوم ترفيهي بالكامل. إذا كانت هذه مجرد بداية لنوع الخيال العلمي لصناعة السينما الصينية ، فيمكننا وضع توقعات عالية للمستقبل ".

إخطار
guest
6 التعليقات
أقدم
الأحدث معظم صوت
التقيمات المضمنة
عرض جميع التعليقات

Yevgeniy Gospodinov
يفغيني جوسبودينوف
منذ أشهر 4

هذا الفيلم سيء. حقا سيء. في أحسن الأحوال B-tier، sharknado grade. لا أفهم لماذا يوجد الكثير من الشلن مقابل ذلك. ربما يلتزم Netflix الصمت بشأن إضافته ، لأنهم يخجلون منه.

Batou Kovacs
باتو كوفاكس
منذ أشهر 4

من المحتمل أن يكون لدى Netflix الكثير من الأموال المتدفقة من المستثمرين الصينيين. فقط في التخمين ، أود أن أرى بعض الحقائق ولكني كسول جدًا للبحث عنها. من ناحية أخرى ، أنا أيضًا لست مستمتعًا بأفلام الأبطال الخارقين الغبية التي تصنعها هوليود. آخر فيلم خيال علمي استمتعت به كان District 9.

Undecider
غير مقرّر
منذ أشهر 4

لذلك تنتقل الصين الآن إلى أفلام السفر إلى الفضاء المزيفة ، المصممة لخداع السكان للاعتقاد بأن السفر إلى الفضاء ممكن. كل هذه الأفلام صنعت لخدمة غرض ما. BS'ing السكان هو الهدف. لا يمكن للإنسان ترك سطح الأرض والذهاب إلى الفضاء والعودة حياً. ومع ذلك ، فإن هذه العروض تحاول إظهار خلاف ذلك. كل هذا عمل خادع ، ومنذ اليوم الأول ، لم تكن صناعة السينما أكثر من غسل دماغ وجهاز حرب نفسية.

CHUCKMAN
منذ أشهر 4
الرد على  غير مقرّر

"صناعة السينما لم تكن أكثر من غسل دماغ وجهاز حرب نفسية"

كما هو الحال في كل مكان ، هوليوود على وجه الخصوص.

JackDiesel
جاك ديزل
منذ أشهر 4
الرد على  غير مقرّر

أوه ، أنت غبي نوع خاص.

CHUCKMAN
منذ أشهر 4

لطالما أحببت الخيال العلمي الجيد ، لكن للأسف لا يوجد سوى القليل منه ، على الأقل من النوع الذي أعتبره.

أفلام مثل "Alien" (الإصدار الأصلي لعام 1979 الذي أخرجه Ridley Scott فقط) ، و "Invasion of the Body Snatchers" (الإصدار الأصلي لعام 1956 من إخراج Don Siegel)) ، و "The Day the Earth Stood Still" (إصدار 1951 الجميل) ، و "Moon "(2009) يستحق العديد من المراقبات بمرور الوقت.

لا أعتقد أن الكثير من عروض الألعاب النارية العملاقة مثل "يوم الاستقلال". ربما هذا هو عمري فقط.

أما بالنسبة لجودة الأفلام الصينية بشكل عام ، فهي تنتج أفلامًا استثنائية منذ سنوات. لقد رأيت عددًا منهم ، لكنني لم أر أبدًا أي خيال علمي.

مكافحة الإمبراطورية

China’s $700-Million Sci-Fi Blockbuster Is a Decent Summer Flick, and Now on Netflix

Third highest grossing movie this year, every bit as good as Hollywood equivalents

I liked the movie. It reminded me of The Independence Day with Will Smith.

The Economist and a few others were whining that the movie is supposedly a barely concealed ode to Chinese exceptionalism and Xi Jinping.

That is utter bunk. The world in the movie is saved by heroes who happen to be Chinese. What else are they supposed to be? Should a Chinese movie find American actors and be filmed on US locations so it can tell a story of American characters?

If anything The Wandering Earth gave a far more prominent role to non-Chinese helpers than The Independence Day or Armaggedon gave to non-Americans. (The latter has a crazy Russian scientist for comic relief, and in the former the US President is literally one of the three most important characters, and rides into battle with aliens in the cockpit of an F/A-18.)

It’s the third highest grossing film this year. Worth seeing just to see what China’s cinematography is capable of now. Aside from two spechees in the movie which attempted to be rousing but were completely ineffectual, it seemed to me as good as what Hollywood makes.

Then again it might be an age thing. I imagine The Independece Day may not be the literary masterpiece that I remember, to those who were over 12 when they first saw it.

It’s now on Netflix (and Piratebay):

Amid all the hoopla about how much money Avengers: Endgame has made, one little sci-fi film maintains its No. 3 spot on the highest-grossing movies of 2019. The Wandering Earth is the biggest movie that barely anyone in the West has heard of: China’s second highest-grossing film of all time, 2019’s third highest-grossing film worldwide, the second highest-grossing non-English film of all time, and one of the top 20 highest-grossing science fiction films of all time. But despite the massive box office success of The Wandering Earth in China, it’s already arrived on the international stage with precious little fanfare. With barely an announcement, The Wandering Earth Netflix release has already taken place.

This weekend, Netflix quietly released The Wandering Earth on its streaming platform without announcing the release nor including it in its official lists of new shows and movies coming to the service in May. It’s a stark difference from the sci-fi blockbuster’s reception in China, where it raked in $693 million at the box office.

It’s a sad disservice to a movie that is surprisingly entertaining piece of sci-fi spectacle. In my review of the film when it opened in select New York theaters, I wrote, “Despite some of its more nationalistic tendencies, The Wandering Earth is inarguably a wholly entertaining interstellar spectacle. If this is just the start of the sci-fi genre for the Chinese movie industry, then we can set sky-high expectations for the future.”



You may back the site at:




Subscribe
Notify of
guest
6 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Yevgeniy Gospodinov
Yevgeniy Gospodinov
21 days ago

This movie is bad. Really bad. At best a B-tier, sharknado grade. I don’t understand why is there so much shilling for it. Netflix is probably keeping quiet about adding it, because they are ashamed of it.

Batou Kovacs
Batou Kovacs
18 days ago

Netflix probably has a lot of money flowing in from Chinese investors. Just guessing, I’d love to see some facts but I’m too lazy to search it. On the other hand, I’m also not entertained by the stupid superhero movies Hollywood makes. The last scifi movie I enjoyed was District 9.

Undecider
Undecider
21 days ago

So now China is moving into phony space travel films, designed to fool the population into thinking human space travel is possible. All these films are made to serve a purpose. B.S.’ing the population is the goal. Man can’t leave the surface of the Earth, go into space and return alive. However, these presentations attempt to show otherwise. It’s all a con-job and from day one, the movie industry has been nothing more than a brainwashing and psychological warfare device.

CHUCKMAN
21 days ago
Reply to  Undecider

“the movie industry has been nothing more than a brainwashing and psychological warfare device”

As it is everywhere, Hollywood especially.

JackDiesel
JackDiesel
18 days ago
Reply to  Undecider

Oh you’re a special kind of stupid.

CHUCKMAN
21 days ago

I’ve always liked good science fiction, but sadly there is so little of it, at least the kind I regard.

Films like “Alien” (only Ridley Scott’s 1979 original), “Invasion of the Body Snatchers” (the 1956 original directed by Don Siegel)), “The Day the Earth Stood Still” (the beautifully made 1951 version), and “Moon” (2009) are worthy of several watchings over time.

I don’t think a great deal of giant fireworks displays like “Independence Day.” Maybe, it’s just my age.

As for the quality of Chinese films in general, they have been making exceptional films for years. I’ve seen a number of them, but never any science fiction.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!