للعملات الأخرى بغير الدولار الأمريكي: EUR, CAD, AUD, GBP, التشفير

32 منكم يدعمون ربع الصيف بمبلغ 695 دولارًا. تم رفع 46٪ من متطلبات 1500 دولار.


أمريكا تحب إعفاء مجرمي الحرب

دعم الرأي العام نيكسون في انحياز مرتكبي مجزرة الاغتصاب My Lai من 75 إلى 17

إن تقرير أن الرئيس الأمريكي دونالد ترامب يستعد للعفو عن عدد من مجرمي الحرب الأمريكيين ، المتهمين والمدانين على حد سواء ، أثار غضبًا مشروعًا. هذه ليست حالات غامضة: اتهم سبعة أعضاء سابقين في الفصيلة أحد الرجال ، وهو جندي البحرية إدوارد غالاغر ، بارتكاب جريمة بشكل روتيني النساء والأطفال كقناص في العراق ، وكذلك قتل مراهق أسير بدم بارد. نيكولاس سلاتن هو أ مرتزق وهو ، حتى الآن ، الرجل الوحيد الذي أدين بارتكاب مذبحة راح ضحيتها 14 مدنيا عراقيا في عام 2007. وقد أعرب ترامب مرارا عن دعمه لـ تعذيب والفظائع في الحرب ، كما هو الحال مع ترامب العفو السابق من القتلة الذين يرتدون الزي العسكري ، والعديد من أولئك الذين ، على عكس الرئيس ، خدموا بالفعل في الجيش بالاشمئزاز بشكل خاص عن طريق الحركة.

لكن في حين أن عنف خطاب ترامب جديد, الإفلات الفعال للجنود الأمريكيين في الأراضي الأجنبية ليس كذلك. إن استياء العراقيين من القوات الأمريكية واضح وعنيف ، لكن العفو سيقوض مصداقية الولايات المتحدة بين حلفائها الأكثر هدوءًا. هذا صحيح بشكل خاص في شرق آسيا ، حيث أثار عدم المساواة في العدالة العسكرية الأمريكية غضب السكان المحليين بشكل متكرر. في كوريا الجنوبية ، واليابان ، والفلبين ، من بين دول أخرى ، الإفلات الملحوظ من العقاب للأفراد العسكريين الأمريكيين وقد انقلب الأهالي ضد وجود القواعد العسكرية ، ما أثار ذلك احتجاجات جماهيريةوالعلاقات الدبلوماسية المتوترة.

تؤدي الانتهاكات الفردية للسيادة ، كما يراها المحتجون ، إلى ظهور هذه الشكاوى - لكنها مرتبطة أيضًا بتقاليد أوسع مناهضة لأمريكا تغذيها فشل الولايات المتحدة المتكرر في محاكمة جنودها بإنصاف. على الرغم من أن حالات فشل العدالة هذه حدثت في بلدان مختلفة ، وفي أوقات مختلفة ، إلا أنها تشكل جزءًا قويًا من الذاكرة التاريخية الجماعية. كثيرًا ما يشير المتظاهرون الكوريون الجنوبيون إلى المذابح الأمريكية في فيتنام - حيث ارتكبت القوات الكورية الجنوبية أيضًا فظائع - بالإضافة إلى أهوال ارتكبت خلال الحرب الكورية نفسها. إن الإخفاقات الجسيمة للعراق هي محك لمن يعارضون الوجود الأمريكي في جميع أنحاء العالم.

التدريب العسكري الأمريكي اليوم يخرج عن طريقه للتأكيد على قوانين الحرب وضرورة عصيان غير قانوني الطلب #٪ s. ومع ذلك ، فإن تصرفات الولايات المتحدة تقدم القليل من الطمأنينة بأن المواقف السياسية قد تغيرت.

رفض السياسيون الأمريكيون مرارًا وتكرارًا قبول دور المحكمة الجنائية الدولية ، وفرض وزير الخارجية الحالي مايك بومبيو تهديدات عديدة ضدها. إن الغطرسة والعنصرية والتشجيع للفظائع في رأس حكومة الولايات المتحدة في عهد ترامب تستمر في إبطال أي جهود لإصلاح سمعة أمريكا في الحضيض.

لا تقع مسؤولية أي من هذا على عاتق الجنود الأمريكيين كمجموعة ، الذين ليسوا أفضل أو أسوأ من أي مجموعة أخرى من الشباب البعيدين عن الوطن. وجذر الاستياء ليس سلوكهم بل الاتفاقات التي تحميهم والفشل المتكرر للمؤسسات العسكرية الأمريكية في تحقيق العدالة. في أوكيناوا ، الجزيرة اليابانية التي تضم قواعد أمريكا الرئيسية في المحيط الهادئ ، كانوا محصنين من العدالة المحلية حتى عام 1972 ونادرًا ما تمت ملاحقتهم من قبل قواتهم الخاصة. "كانوا يضربون شخصًا ما ، وعندما يعودون إلى القاعدة ، عبر البوابات ، كان الأمر مشابهًا للعودة إلى الولايات المتحدة ،" قال ال دولة. "انها محبطة للغاية. أنت تغتصب وتقتل أو تدهس أحدًا وتعود فقط؟ " شكل هذا الاستياء أساسًا قويًا حركة ضد القاعدة على الجزيرة - على الرغم من المحاولات المتكررة للحكومة اليابانية المركزية لسحقها.

في كل من كوريا الجنوبية وأوكيناوا ، ترسل اتفاقيات وضع القوات اليوم الأفراد الأمريكيين إلى القضاء العسكري فقط عندما يتم ارتكاب الجرائم المزعومة أثناء أداء واجباتهم. لم يفعل ذلك الكثير لتبديد الشكوك بأن الجيش الأمريكي يحمي نفسه. في أوكيناوا في عام 1995 ، أثارت قضية اغتصاب - على الرغم من تسليم المتهمين إلى السلطات اليابانية - شائعات عن التستر على الفور.

في كوريا الجنوبية في عام 2002 ، أدى مقتل تلميذتين في حادث مروع أثناء التدريبات العسكرية الأمريكية ، وما تلاه من تبرئة (وربما عادلة ، من روايات الشهود) للجنود المتورطين في تهم القتل بسبب الإهمال من قبل محكمة عسكرية ، إلى أعمال شغب ضخمة و تورم هائل في المشاعر المناهضة لأمريكا. كنت أدرس في سيول في ذلك الوقت ، وكان طلابي البالغون من العمر 10 أعوام يقولون لي إنهم يكرهون الأمريكيين لأن "الأمريكيين قتلوا شين هيو سون وشيم مي سون." ولا تزال الاحتجاجات السنوية تحيي ذكرى الوفيات.

هذه المشاعر لها عواقب عملية. تظل العداء لأمريكا قوة قوية في السياسة الكورية الجنوبية ، على الرغم من التهديد الذي يلوح في الأفق لكوريا الشمالية والدرع الذي قدمته القوات الأمريكية. كثيرا ما تم تأخير أو إلغاء بناء القواعد الأمريكية في أوكيناوا بسبب معارضة السكان المحليين. في الفلبين ، تم طرد القوات الأمريكية في عام 1991 وقد قوبلوا باحتجاجات ومعارضة سياسية منسقة منذ عودتهم في عام 1999.

إخفاقات وقت السلم خطيرة بما فيه الكفاية ولكن وراء كل هذا أيضًا تاريخ طويل من فشل أمريكا في إدانة أو معاقبة أفرادها لارتكابهم جرائم حرب في آسيا. يعود ذلك إلى الفظائع العديدة التي ارتكبت أثناء احتلال الفلبين في بداية القرن العشرين. في عام 20 ، السناتور الجمهوري جورج فريسبي هوار ، وهو مناهض قوي للإمبريالية ، أدان جرائم الحرب الأمريكية في مجلس الشيوخ: "إنك تجعل العلم الأمريكي في عيون العديد من الناس شعار تدنيس المقدسات في الكنائس المسيحية ، ولحرق المساكن البشرية ، ورعب التعذيب بالمياه".

ومع ذلك ، فإن الرجال المسؤولين عن القتل الجماعي والتعذيب تلقوا القليل من العقوبة. أصبح جاكوب هورد سميث ، الذي أمر بالانتقام لقتل آلاف الفلبينيين بعد مقتل 48 جنديًا أمريكيًا في كمين ، سيئ السمعة بسبب تعليماته بقتل كل رجل فوق سن العاشرة. لكن أثناء محاكمته العسكرية ، كانت النتيجة مجرد تقاعد هادئ ، ولم يمس الجناة الآخرون رفيعو المستوى.

كانت فيتنام أفضل قليلاً. بينما كان يتم التحقيق في جرائم الحرب في بعض الأحيان ، تم التحقيق في العديد منها جرفت تحت السجادة. للتوضيح ، لم تكن هذه هي جرائم الحرب رفيعة المستوى التي اتهم منتقدو حرب فيتنام واشنطن بمتابعتها ، مثل القصف الاستراتيجي للمدنيين ، ولكن أعمال الاغتصاب والقتل غير قانونية بموجب القانون العسكري الأمريكي- لكنها نادرا ما تتم مقاضاتها رجال قوة النمر، وحدة النخبة في الجيش الأمريكي ، قتلوا وعذبوا وشوهوا طريقهم عبر مرتفعات فيتنام ؛ وأكد تحقيق أجراه الجيش لمدة أربع سنوات الجرائم لكنه لم يسفر عن محاكمات.

إخطار
guest
9 التعليقات
أقدم
الأحدث معظم صوت
التقيمات المضمنة
عرض جميع التعليقات

Jozo Magoc
جوزو ماجوك
منذ أشهر 5

الساميون هم فقط الأمريكيون الأصليون "الهنود" ، وكذلك لغاتهم السامية والناغواتل في Naga = كوبرا ... كانت ثقافات الثعبان في أمريكا الوسطى محاربين كبارًا ومضحين من شعبها اللطيف ... اليهود المعاصرون هم من نسل ثقافة الثعبان هذه الكنعانيون (Can = Serpent / Snake في لغات الأمريكيين الأصليين) ، الذين أسسوا مدن الثعبان / التنين مثل Jeru-salem (حزقيال 16: 3) = مدينة التنين الغسق ؛ Jeri- cho = Dragon Force ، أو Jere- van = Dragon Lake ، إلخ ...
اليهود المعاصرون أن أصولهم في Ama-ruca = Pluned Serpent Land (ويكيبيديا) ، قارة الأفعى على شكل جسد أنثوي ، مع نهرين من الأفعى (فيلكانوتا / أوروبامبا ، درجة حرارة واحدة) ...
بمجرد أن أعاد اليهود استعمار أمريكا ، أرضهم الأم ، كان من الواضح أن الأفاعي المتحدة التي تم اختطافها وضمها ستمضي في طريق الأزتك ، والحروب ، وشائعات الحروب ، وبناء أهرامات الجماجم والعظام ، في جميع أنحاء العالم !!

Jozo Magoc
جوزو ماجوك
منذ أشهر 5

اقرأ أدناه: الصهاينة مثل الأزتيك ، يبنون أهرامات الجماجم والعظام ، ويضحون بأبطالهم في (9/11) الهجمات الإرهابية الصهيونية !!

Séamus Ó Néill
سيموس ونيل
منذ أشهر 5

بالطبع سوف يعفو ترامب عن مجرمي الحرب ، فهو نفسه ، مثل أي رئيس أمريكي آخر. لم يتم غزو أمريكا أو حتى تهديدها بالغزو ، لكنهم جلبوا الحرب الشيطانية والإبادة الجماعية إلى كل ركن من أركان المعمورة. لقد قتلوا 3,000 من شعبهم في 9 سبتمبر حتى تكتفي شهوتهم السيكوباتية بالدم بذبح 11 مليون شخص في الشرق الأوسط ... ولم ينتهوا بعد! أمريكا هي حفرة امتصاصية شيطانية لا أخلاقية ، مكروهة ومكروهة ومكروهة في جميع أنحاء العالم.

JustPassingThrough
JustPassingThrough
منذ أشهر 5

أفترض أنه يمكن للمرء أن يختبر نفسيًا من أجل السيكوباتية ، لكن ألن يكون أكثر عرضة لقبول مريض نفسي "يمكن السيطرة عليه" (أي شخص لا يقتل رفاقه) كمقاتل؟

أليس هذا ما تريده عندما ترسل شخصًا ليقتل بالجملة؟
أليس هذا ما يملكه المرء مع الجيش الإسرائيلي والإبادة الجماعية المخطط لها ، على سبيل المثال؟

بمجرد إزالة الوطنية ، والشرف ، والأمن القومي ، "من أجل الله والوطن" وما إلى ذلك كأسباب "مقبولة" لقتل بعض الأشرار المسكين ، يصبح السيكوباتي صفة إيجابية ، أليس كذلك؟

الشيء الوحيد المفقود ، كما أعتقد ، هو أن هؤلاء الأقزام العقليين يجب أن يشاركوا إلى حد أكبر في توزيعات أرباح MIC وأيضًا ، والأهم من ذلك ، أن يكون لديهم عمر افتراضي محدود. لا يعمل المجتمع بشكل جيد مع هؤلاء الأقزام الذين يعانون من التخدير المفرط الذين يركضون في مراكز التسوق ويفرغون أسلحتهم في "المتجر حتى تسقط". اربطها ، لطيفة وأنيقة.

Rowdy-Yates
مشاغب ياتس
منذ أشهر 5

الليلة الماضية شاهدت فيلم "JFK". في هذا الفيلم زعم أن الرئيس كينيدي قتل على يد الرئيس جونسون لأن كينيدي كان على وشك إنهاء الحرب الباردة من خلال صنع السلام مع روسيا وإلغاء حرب فيتنام. كان على وشك إحلال السلام في أمريكا.
لكن المجمع الصناعي العسكري لا يريد أي علاقة بالسلام. كان على تلك الصناعة الأمريكية أن تخلق الحروب من أجل تحقيق أرباح لا يمكن تصورها. في مثل هذه الحروب يكون الجنود دائمًا أبطالًا حتى وإن لم يكونوا كذلك.

JustPassingThrough
JustPassingThrough
منذ أشهر 5
الرد على  مشاغب ياتس

كانت هناك شائعات أيضًا أنه كان على وشك إضعاف الاحتياطي الفيدرالي وكان هذا سببًا لإصابته في الرأس. أتساءل عما إذا كنا سنحصل على القصة كاملة.

Rowdy-Yates
مشاغب ياتس
منذ أشهر 5
الرد على  JustPassingThrough

بلى. هذا صحيح. كان كينيدي سيخضع للاحتياطي الفيدرالي للتدقيق على أقل تقدير.

CHUCKMAN
منذ أشهر 5

لا يمكن تجنب أنواع السلوكيات التي أدين بها رجل مثل غالاغر بالتدريب.

إنها مجرد حقيقة أن العديد من النرجسيين المتطرفين والمختلين عقليا ، وهم يشكلون نسبة صغيرة من كل البشر ، ينجذبون إلى الخدمة العسكرية.

والأهم من ذلك أنه مع خدمات "النخبة" بسبب رضا الذات الكبير وربما فرص أكبر للعمل دون أن يلاحظه أحد.

إنه ليس بجديد.

إذا كانت الولايات المتحدة تكرس نفسها للتصرف بأمانة ، فإنها ستحاول القضاء عليهم في تجنيدها ، وهو أمر يمكن القيام به باختبار نفسي بسيط إلى حد ما.

لكن الولايات المتحدة ، نظرًا لوضعها الشبيه بالحرب المتطرفة ، تعاني الآن دائمًا من نقص في المجندين العسكريين في السنوات الأخيرة ، لذلك لا توجد طريقة يمكن أن تثير القلق بشأن "القتلة الطبيعيين" الجذابين.

إن الحروب اللعينة الأقل ستقلل بالطبع الطلب ، وقد يصبح التجنيد أكثر ضميرًا.

Vish
Vish
منذ أشهر 5

يحب الأمريكيون مجرمي الحرب لأن منظمة الأفاعي الأمريكية هي دولة مجرمة حرب من الشارع الرئيسي بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية إلى البنتاغون.

هذه هي هوية الأمريكيين كأمة وكشعب.

لكن أمريكا وقواتها ستجني ما زرعوه كتعويض عن كل الحروب الإجرامية وجرائم الحرب التي ارتكبها "منارة الحرية".

مكافحة الإمبراطورية

America Loves Excusing Its War Criminals

Public opinion backed Nixon in siding with perpetrators of My Lai rape-massacre 75 to 17

The report that U.S. President Donald Trump is preparing to pardon a number of U.S. war criminals, both accused and convicted, has sparked rightful outrage. These are not ambiguous cases: Seven former platoon members have accused one of the men, Navy SEAL Edward Gallagher, of routinely targeting women and children as a sniper in Iraq, as well as murdering a teenage captive in cold blood. Nicholas Slatten is a mercenary who is, so far, the only man convicted of a massacre of 14 Iraqi civilians in 2007. Trump has repeatedly expressed his support for torture and atrocity in war, though as with Trump’s previous pardons of murderers in uniform, many of those who, unlike the president, actually served in the military are particularly disgusted by the move.

But while the violence of Trump’s rhetoric is new, effective impunity for U.S. soldiers in foreign lands is not. Iraqis’ resentment of U.S. forces is obvious and violent, but the pardons will also further corrode U.S. credibility among its calmer allies. That’s especially true in East Asia, where the inequities of U.S. military justice have frequently riled locals. In South Korea, Japan, and the Philippines, among others, the perceived impunity of U.S. military personnel has turned residents against the presence of military bases, sparked mass protests, and strained diplomatic relations.

Individual violations of sovereignty, as protesters see it, drive these complaints—but they’re also tied to a wider anti-American tradition fueled by the United States’ own repeated failures to try its own soldiers fairly. Although these failures of justice took place in different countries, and at different times, they form a strong part of collective historical memory. South Korean protesters frequently refer to the U.S. massacres in Vietnam—where South Korean forces also committed atrocities —as well as to horrors committed during the Korean War itself. The gross failures of Iraq are a touchstone for those opposed to the U.S. presence across the world.

U.S. military training today goes out of its way to emphasize the laws of war and the necessity of disobeying illegal orders. Yet U.S. actions offer little reassurance that political attitudes have changed.

U.S. politicians have repeatedly refused to accept the role of the International Criminal Court, and current Secretary of State Mike Pompeo has levied numerous threats against it. The arrogance, racism, and cheerleading for atrocity at the top of the U.S. government under Trump continue to negate any efforts to repair America’s reputation at the bottom.

None of this is the responsibility of U.S. soldiers as a group themselves, who are no better or worse than any other group of young people away from home. The root of the resentment is not their behavior but the agreements that protect them, and the frequent failure of U.S. military institutions to deliver justice. In Okinawa, the Japanese island that holds America’s key Pacific bases, they were immune from local justice until 1972 and rarely prosecuted by their own forces. “They would just hit somebody, and when they drove back to the base, through the gates, it was the same as going back to the USA,” one Okinawan told the Nation. “It’s so frustrating. You rape and kill or run over somebody and just go back?” That resentment formed the basis of a powerful anti-base movement on the island—despite the central Japanese government’s repeated attempts to crush it.

In both South Korea and Okinawa, the status of forces agreements today send U.S. personnel to military justice only when the alleged crimes are committed in performance of their duties. That has done little to dispel suspicions that the U.S. military protects its own. In Okinawa in 1995, a rape case—even though the accused were handed over to the Japanese authorities—instantly sparked rumors of a cover-up.

In South Korea in 2002, the deaths of two schoolgirls in a horrendous accident during U.S. military exercises, and the subsequent (and probably fair, from witness accounts) acquittal of the soldiers involved on negligent homicide charges by a military court, produced huge riots and a massive swelling of anti-American feeling. I was teaching in Seoul at the time, and my 10-year-old students would tell me they hated Americans because “Americans killed Shin Hyo-sun and Shim Mi-seon.”  The deaths are still commemorated by annual protests.

These emotions have practical consequences. Anti-Americanism remains a powerful force in South Korean politics, despite the looming threat of North Korea and the shield offered by U.S. troops. The building of U.S. bases on Okinawa has been frequently delayed or canceled due to opposition from locals. In the Philippines, U.S. forces were kicked out in 1991 and have been met with concerted protest and political opposition since their return in 1999.

Peacetime failures are serious enough but behind all this is also a long history of America’s failure to convict or punish its own personnel for war crimes in Asia. That goes back to the numerous atrocities committed during the occupation of the Philippines at the beginning of the 20th century. In 1902, Republican Sen. George Frisbie Hoar, a vehement anti-imperialist, condemned U.S. war crimes in the Senate: “You make the American flag in the eyes of a numerous people the emblem of sacrilege in Christian churches, and of the burning of human dwellings, and of the horror of the water torture.”

Yet the men responsible for mass murder and torture received little punishment. Jacob Hurd Smith, who had ordered the revenge killing of thousands of Filipinos after 48 U.S. troops were killed in an ambush, became infamous for his instructions to kill every man over the age of 10. But while he was court-martialed, the consequence was only a quiet retirement, and other high-level perpetuators went untouched.

Vietnam was little better. While war crimes were sometimes investigated, many were swept under the carpet. To be clear, these weren’t the high-level war crimes that critics of the Vietnam War accused Washington of pursuing, such as strategic bombing of civilians, but acts of rape and murder illegal under U.S. military law—but rarely prosecuted. The men of Tiger Force, an elite unit of the U.S. Army, murdered, tortured, and mutilated their way across Vietnam’s highlands; a four-year investigation by the Army confirmed the crimes but produced no prosecutions.



You may back the site at:




Subscribe
Notify of
guest
9 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Jozo Magoc
Jozo Magoc
28 days ago

Semites are only the Native American ” Indian” people,so are their Semitic,Naguatl languages of Naga= cobra…The Serpent cultures of Mesoamericawere big warriors and sacrifiers of its own kind people …The modern jews are descendants of these Serpent culture-people trough the Canaanites( Can= Serpent/ Snake in Native American tongues), who slso established a such Serpent/ Dragon cities as Jeru-salem( Ezekiel 16:3)= Dragon dusk city; Jeri- cho=Dragon forces, or Jere- van= Dragon Lake,etc…
The modern jews that their origins are in Ama-ruca= Pluned Serpent Land( Wikipedia), Snake continent shaped as female body,with two Snake rivers( Vilcanota/ Urubamba,themothernone)…
Once the modern jews-recolonised America,their Motherly land, it was evident that by them hijacked and annexed United Snakes will go the Aztec way ov life, wars anc rumors of wars, BUILDING PYRAMIDS OF SKULLS& BONES, around the whole world!!

Jozo Magoc
Jozo Magoc
28 days ago

Read below: the zionists as the Aztecs,building PYRAMIDS OF SKULLS& BONES, and sacrifying its own goyim in (9/11) zionist terrorist attacks!!

Séamus Ó Néill
Séamus Ó Néill
28 days ago

Of course Trump will pardon war-criminals, he’s one himself, like every other US president. America has never been invaded or even threatened with invasion, but they brought demonic war and genocide to every corner of the globe. They murdered 3,000 of their own people in 9/11 so that their psychopathic lust for blood could be satisfied with the slaughter of 27 million in the ME……and they’re not finished yet ! America is a satanic amoral cesspit, hated, loathed and detested around the world.

JustPassingThrough
JustPassingThrough
28 days ago

I suppose one could psychologically test for psychopathy, but wouldn’t one be more prone to accept a “controllable” psychopath (ie one that does not kill his own comrades) as a combatent?

Isn’t that what you want when you send someone to murder, wholesale?
Isn’t that what one has with the IDF and its planned genocide, for example?

Once you remove patriotism, honor, national security, “for god and country” etc. as “acceptable” reasons for murdering some poor sod, psychopathy becomes a positve attribute, doesn’t it?

The only thing missing, i think, is that these mental dwarfs should participate to a greater extent in the profit distributions of the MIC and also, very importantly, have a limited shelf-life. Society doesn’t do well with these over-drugged dwarfs running through shopping malls unloading their weapons on the “shop til you drop” crowd. Tie it up, nice and neat.

Rowdy-Yates
Rowdy-Yates
28 days ago

Last night I watched the movie “JFK”. In that movie it claimed that President Kennedy was killed by President Johnson because Kennedy was about the end the Cold War by making peace with Russia and nixing the Vietnam war. He was about to bring peace to America.
But the military industrial complex wanted nothing to do with Peace. That American industry had to create wars in order to make unimaginable profits. In such wars soldiers are always heroes even when they are not.

JustPassingThrough
JustPassingThrough
27 days ago
Reply to  Rowdy-Yates

There was also rumor that he was going to emasculate the Fed and that was a reason for the headshot. I wonder if we’ll ever get the whole story.

Rowdy-Yates
Rowdy-Yates
27 days ago

Yeah. that is right. Kennedy was going to have the Federal Reserve audited at the very least.

CHUCKMAN
28 days ago

The kinds of behaviors a man like Gallagher was convicted of cannot be avoided with training.

It is just a fact that many extreme narcissists and psychopaths, a naturally-occurring small percentage of every human population, are attracted to military service.

And all the more so with “elite” services because of the big ego-satisfaction and perhaps greater opportunities for operating unobserved.

It is nothing new.

If the United States were dedicated to behaving conscientiously, it would try eliminating them in its recruitment, something possible to do with fairly simple psychological testing.

But the US, given its extreme war-like posture, is now always experiencing a shortage of military recruits in recent years, so there is no way it is going to get fussy over otherwise attractive “natural born killers.”

Fewer damned wars would of course reduce demand, and recruitment could become more conscientious.

Vish
Vish
28 days ago

Americans loves their war criminals because the United Snakes of America is a war criminal nation from Main Street USA to the Pentagon.

That is who the Americans are as a nation and as a people.

But America and its stormtroopers will reap what have they sown as payback for all the criminal wars and war crimes that the “Beacon of Liberty” is guilty of.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!